We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$42
View deal
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
FindHotel
US$45
US$31
View deal
Expedia.comUS$45
CheapTicketsUS$45
PricelineUS$34
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
50
67
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
67
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I chose this hotel because it is fairly new and was fully aware of its location (thanks to Apple & Google). However, tho not that far from the station it became a bit of a hike in the unseasonably (I'm told) freezing March weather. There were limited eating places/choices closeby and very quiet in the evening, probably because it's located amongst office blocks.
The size of the double room was adequate, standard bathroom but everything else seemed spartan (despite my preference for 'Nordic' clean lines). Tho the hotel seemed quiet, meaning not teeming with guests, I was surprised to be given a room that looked onto a wall!
The room was clean, staff pleasant and helpful and general ambiance of hotel was good.
All in all, it was fine for two nights but would choose a hotel closer to the station the next time.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank birdcagewalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

From the beautifully designed minimalist atrium, with notes to traditional Japanese architecture, this is a surprising stay for a 'station hotel', from beginning to end.

We were visiting and working in Sendai and just needed somewhere central where we could easily meet people in the local area and yet still spend time with our own family. Situated extremely close (3 mins walk), from the central railway station & Shinkansen, the Leopalace had promise from the online listing and pictures.

What we weren't really ready for was the modern quality of the rooms and the great touches like free wifi and free washing machines (Very useful for the business or family traveller!). We were also incredibly impressed with the service - while my wife is Japanese, they made every effort to communicate in English and when our daughter was unwell during our stay, they bent over backwards to help.

We didn't get chance to eat in the hotel but my only guess is that it would be good - judging by the fact that they have an adjoining cookery school!

This hotel has all the amenities and punch of a business hotel but with a delightful boutique feel and I would heartily recommend it to business and family travellers alike.

Room tip: Smoking in common in all Japanese hotels, so request a non-smoking floor if you're a non-smoker.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

The price of this hotel is quite reasonable compared with other business hotels. We stayed at this hotel for about one night. The design of this hotel is quite smart and modern. The room is bright and comfortable. The service was good as well. The staffs they were friendly and never let people feel stressed. Breakfast was also good. I have stayed at several chain hotels in Japan before. This was the first time I chose this stylish hotel. It is now ranked high in my hotel list. The only drawback was they did not reply my last email. I was wondering if it was the problem of the system. They did reply my first email promptly. All in all, a highly recommended hotel for both leisure and business trip. Oh, the flat TV was giant! My room was twin room.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 542dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルレオパレス仙台, 担当 at Tenza Hotel at Sendai Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016
Google Translation

この度はホテルレオパレス仙台をご利用いただき、誠にありがとうございます。
また、お忙しい中口コミへのご投稿いただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。
ご滞在中はご満足されたご様子をお伺いすることが出来、大変嬉しく存じます。
数々のお褒めのお言葉を頂戴できました事は私達スタッフにとって大きな自信となります。
しかしながらメールのご返信に付きまして、お客様に不快な思いをさせてしまい大変申し訳ございませんでした。今後このような事が二度と起きない様、スタッフ間の報告・連絡・相談業務を強化して参ります。
次回仙台へお越しの際も当ホテルをご利用していただければ幸いでございます。
またのご利用、スタッフ一同心よりお待ち致しております。

ホテルレオパレス仙台
宿泊課 高橋 直樹

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed at the Leo Palace in Sendai for attending the World Conference on Disaster Risk Reduction. I must say that this was a good choice and the three of us (three rooms) found it extremely comfortable. The hotel provided free WiFi which worked equally well in all parts of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was part of our deal, but we had dinner there at least on two occasions. The choice may not have been a lot, but it was tasty and served by very friendly staff. One of the kitchen staff Bachchu came and personally made sure that the food was cooked exactly how each one of us wanted.(" So a little more spice is okay for the miss, bit not for you, sir?') It is a 5 minute walk to the Sendai train station and hence quite ideally located.

Room tip: Some floors are smoking floors and please choose non-smoking floors if you need.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sabharim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

The UN got me a room here during the World Conference on Disaster Risk Reduction, I was busy and the hotel was a comfortable, clean and quiet place where I could rest properly. The room was small but not cramped and everything worked including, very importantly, the heating! This is a fantastic value place for a business trip. The service was attentive and kind but not intrusive. The modern simple design of the place is soothing and functional, internet is free. I wanted to stay longer. Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 880veronicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルレオパレス仙台, その他 at Tenza Hotel at Sendai Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015
Google Translation

この度は、数あるホテルよりホテルレオパレス仙台をご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございます。また、お忙しい中、大変嬉しいお言葉をご投稿頂きまして、重ねて御礼申し上げます。お部屋でのご滞在も概ね快適にお過ごし頂けましたご様子がうかがえまして何よりでございました。こうした皆様のお言葉が何よりも活力となり励みでございます。今後も、一人でも多くのお客様により快適にお過ごしいただけますよう日々精進して参りますので、仙台へお越しの際には是非またご利用下さいませ。
ホテルレオパレス仙台
宿泊課 平山 知尋

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews