We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
555
201
45
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
201
45
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip excellent hotel rain shower lobby bar breakfast buffet guest relations turkish bath very pleasant stay steam room central location great spa spa center business traveler sushi rooms are spacious visiting almaty non smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 823 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at the Rixos Almaty in April and the hotel is magnificent. The room was huge, with a comfortable bed, big living space and a large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The tile floors in the bathroom were heated as well! The service at the hotel was excellent, staff were very attentive and responsive. The fitness centre is wonderful, large, modern with a great sauna and steam room.
Overall, the hotel is very pricey. The meals were good, but very expensive for what they were. I tried looking for a nearby restaurant to eat but most menus do not have English, so I was left eating at the hotel.
Would recommend this hotel while in Almaty

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Director of Rooms and Guest Relations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Rixos Almaty and it was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are really happy to know that the accommodations, hotel facilities, meal and especially service were to your liking.

Our sincere appreciation of your patronage can not be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Rixos Almaty.

Sincerely Yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good size and comfy room. There were pieces of paper from the last customer over the counter. There were no tea or coffee which you would expect when you pay almost 400 usd per night. I got a note from the management that they will be more careful about it next time, though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Director of Rooms and Guest Relations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We have reviewed your comments extensively regarding your stay with us. First and foremost Hotel Management takes all feedback very seriously and for that, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

We are pleased to know that the accommodations were to your liking. However, we do appreciate your taking the time to advise us of the inconveniences, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

Taking your comments with full and serious attention, we would like to assure you that we have immediately taken all corrective measures with all people concerned.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Advantages:
Very nice and comfy rooms
Polite and client oriented staff
Very good breakfasts (although no fresh juices)
Location
Sauna/Gym/Pool are one of the best ones I've seen in the hotels
Pleasant lobby where you can work or enjoy your time with your guests

Disadvantages:
-the staff twice screwed our transfer requests - sometimes the staff just seems to be lost, however even in this condition they would still do their best to make you feel comfortable and valued :)
-prices in the restaurant and bars are just insane. dont order sushi in the lobby, otherwise be prepared for the most expensive sushi in your life :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shavkat_Sharipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Director of Rooms and Guest Relations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Mr. Sharipov,

In our return we would like to sincerely thank you for the praise rewarded to our hotel and its employees as well as your visit to our hotel this summer.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear your positive comments about our guest room comfort, spa facilities, food quality, lobby ambience and especially about ‘client oriented’ personnel.

Our hotel takes great care in selecting its personnel. Once selected, employees are given intensive training in the art of coddling customers.

However, we are taking your comments of transfer request with serious concern and interest. We would like to assure you that we have taken all corrective measures to be committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities at all times and we sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.

We have also taken a very good note of your comments of restaurant and bar hefty prices.

I hope these extra details will meet your expectations and feel free to contact for any further assistance you might need in the future.

Once again, we do thank you for choosing Rixos Almaty as your favorite place to stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Everything was fine - spacious rooms, floor heating in bathroom, fast service, comfortable beds, VERY clear rooms and beautiful views.
Beware if you are on diet - food is excellent in the restaurant on the ground floor! :)

Room Tip: Reserve room with a view on the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szyszynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Director of Rooms and Guest Relations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Rixos Almaty and it was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Rixos Almaty is a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. We pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities to our guests, who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed yet refined ambience.

We are really happy to know that the accommodations, hotel facilities, meal and especially service were to your liking.

Our sincere appreciation of your patronage can not be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Rixos Almaty.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Well located, spacious rooms, wi-fi everywhere and always for free, food available 24-7. If you are a non-smoker make sure you get a non smoking room. Some rooms have the carpet which would need renovation. SPA is also very nice and clean however it is also open to external guests.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Satriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmarlina, Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about your recent stay at Rixos Almaty. It is always wonderful to read positive comments from our guests.

We greatly appreciate the feedback and are delighted to hear of your experiences with us. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews