We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malindi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Johari Villas Parelion
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We've had an absolute amazing time at Johari Villas during our Christmas and New Years holiday. We were happily welcomed by the very helpful manager Eugenio who was on point from day 1 to make sure we had everything to make our stay more comfortable, he was very helpful in finding nice restaurants, bars and activities around Malindi to do as well. He was very friendly in accommodating our small dog as well who was free to roam the property without having to be leashed. Overall we really didn't have any complaints during our 10 day stay with Johari.

The self-catered villas are of a real high standard, everything you need is available on arrival and you really just need to bring your swimming trunks and hop in the pool to enjoy yourself. Overall we had an absolute lovely time during our stay and considering the cost this property is great value for your money.

We would recommend anyone looking for a lovely, quiet self-catered villa with a pool right at your doorstep to come to Johari villas. We will definitely come back later this year with more friends.

Thank you / Asante sana / Grazie Eugenio & team! See you later this year!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinevdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ale_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibendum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonellaColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nimpende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JPA450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malindi hotels
18.4 km away
Angel's Bay Beach & Villas Resort
1.5 km away
Diamonds Dream of Africa
16.1 km away
Karibuni Villas
Karibuni Villas
#3 of 3 in Mambrui
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sandies Tropical Village
17.8 km away
Kola Beach Resort
Kola Beach Resort
#1 of 28 in Malindi
174 reviews
1.8 km away
Driftwood Beach Club
Driftwood Beach Club
#2 of 28 in Malindi
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johari Villas Parelion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johari Villas Parelion

Address: Marine Park Road, Malindi 80200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Malindi
Price Range: $30 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Johari villas Twelve makuti thatched villas situated at a walking distance from Malindi Marine Park Beach within a safe and quiet environment. Each villa is 90 square metres with ten units comprising of one ensuite bedroom and one bedroom with external bathroom. Two units comprising of two ensuite and one bedroom with external bathroom, a medium sized living room and a neat kitchen with modern fittings all fronted by a generously spacious verandah overlooking a refreshing swimming pool surrounded by a well-tended tropical garden serviced by Galana tiled pathways. All units are fully furnished in Swahili style decor with high quality finishing. A modern power back-up system and fresh water supply cushions you from any interruptions while our experienced and cheerful staff all contribute to make your stay with us a memorable home away from home experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Johari Villas Parelion Malindi, Africa - Kenya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing