We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Locanda - A la Granda
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delightful international fusion cuisine served in the heart of wonderful Byblos. Unique food, in a unique decor and atmosphere, and of course a unique location.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

what an amazing restaurant. loved the location and the food. a variety of food. the service is good but the staff are not friendly.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2014

The location is the strenght of this place in the old town Byblos.
We got a table with landscape view in the smoking terrace, nargileh was nice but not excellent.
We had a mix of meza, a salad of shrimps and avocabo which was quite cold, a grilled fish wich was quite nice, and some rolls with fried shrimps which were very good.
Price quite high.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank antocreval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our meal here with good food and lovely setting. We sat on the terrace surrounded by greenery and a nice sea breeze. The food was delicious. ..and served appetizingly. You can have Lebanese or European dishes. Will go back for sure.

Thank mrln53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

Locanda is our favorate restaurant in Byblos & Lebanon!
It is a Lebanese cuisine with a twist & some internationals.

-A very nice old building & ambiance

Our specialties:
-Mokarmashat Khodra
-Kishk
-Batata Harra
-Warak 3enab
-Grilled meat.

Note: The lemonade could be better.

Thank wissam_hial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Amazing location in Byblos (Jbeil) where you can enjoy the view of the old astonishing Byblos. Amazing food, delicious, fresh and very creative dishes you can find in the menu...The service is very fast and waiters are so kind and helpful... I reallyyyyyy love this place!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mona227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda - A la Granda also viewed

Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Amchit, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Locanda - A la Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing