We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Case Madrigal(Fianarantsoa)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zomatel Hotel(Fianarantsoa)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Julienne et Patrick(Fianarantsoa)(Great Value!)
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cotsoyannis(Fianarantsoa)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Three Palms Fianar(Fianarantsoa)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Residence Matsiatra(Fianarantsoa)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Vannie Hotel(Fianarantsoa)
US$28
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rem Hotel(Fianarantsoa)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lac Hotel(Fianarantsoa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Raza Otel(Fianarantsoa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
42
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
20
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We just arrived today and I'm already impressed! After a few not so good nights, it's comforting to be in such a nice space. The new manager is very friendly and we are being treated like royalty! Too bad we are only here for one night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandystory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Noone seems to know about this place, yet it was one of the best ones we stayed at in Madagascar. Not one guide book mentions it, even our experienced driver was unaware of its exsistence. Luckily the reviews on TA were very positive, and rightly so. Everything is working properly here, the wi-fi also in the room (a rarity), and this was the only place outside of Tana where we also had electricity the whole time. The room otherwise comfortable and well equiped, clean, proper bathroom, good food and professional service. Well done! I wish I saw more places like this in Madagascar, it definitely deserves to be better and more widely known and i hope it gets a very bright future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JasminaM270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We hit this place after being on the road for a while, with all sorts of experiences under our belts. Once we'd been shown our room, we literally jumped up and down with glee.
It's new, clean, modern, well-priced, nicely laid out, in a good location, friendly staff, great food. What a gem. There was even a hairdryer that worked!!
Yes, the entrance is a bit odd (looks like a parking garage) but everything else was a big hit. Like a little oasis of good hospitality. Even our driver said he liked staying there because he was well taken care of.
If you're toying with where to stay, just stay here.....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OhBananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The best in Fianarantsoa, found it from reviews on Tripadvisor, booked and visited. Not the best spot in the city, front entrance doesn' t predict anything good but hidden in the backyard is an incredible oasis. Must see. A guest house in a typical old colonial architrcture with vintage interior. Dining room is small, but warm for familly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hariniaina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Once you past the garage, you come into a cozy courtyard surrounded with different buildings which are the rooms and some public areas (bar, lounge…). This gives the hotel a relaxing atmosphere in the middle of the city.
The rooms are clean and of a good size. Our room was decorated with antique furniture (this is something you like or hate).
Our bathroom was not so big but was equipped with the basics.
The staff is very friendly, even charming and will serve with a big smile.
The breakfast is served at the table and seems rater basic at first, but you can ask the staff to prepare you a delicious egg (this is Madagascar, so you need to ask it in order to get it).
Some negative points, the small wardrobe did not have any shelves and our safe was not working.

Room Tip: A tip for all Madagascar, always have some soap, shampoo and a bottle of water with you.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews