We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed there for two nights. We are lucky enough to stay at the executive floor whereby only those with key card can go up these floors. Very quiet and enjoyed the leisure room very much. There were snacks throughout the day in the leisure room with hot drinks. Very fancy indeed with a small reading area before the entrance. The breakfast buffet had delectable arrays of food, local and western to choose from. Our room and bathroom were very spacious with view of the city. At times in the evening, the staff will restock the mini bar and relentlessly inquired if we needed anything during the stay. The staff were ever so helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel for a business stay in JB.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezzati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    232
    216
    80
    60
See reviews for
225
134
38
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Clean room but cramp. I guess we were given a smoking room as the smell of cigarette was very strong. They didn't ask if we need a non-smoking room in the first place but it didn't matter as we were out most of the time. The plus side is the free mini bar filled with all sorts of soft drinks which the kids enjoyed. within walking distance to City Square where you can shop till you drop.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetzlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana"a
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Despite the outdated rooms and a quite boring buffet in the Newsroom restaurant this hotel is still our first choice in JB. Excellent value for money. Just be aware that on certain days the disco produces an excruciating noise. It is advisable to ask when checking in for a quiet room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hajaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is my third stay at the hotel. My previous stay was more than five years ago and I was so surprised to know that they still have my details in their system and it made the check in process went very fast. The location of the hotel is very strategic. It's near to shopping malls but during my stay, Kotaraya Plaza which is very near to the hotel was under major renovation. The nearest shopping mall is City Square and it took around 5 - 10 minutes walking. City Square also under renovation but not all shops involved. The hotel room was clean although the furniture looks old and the bed sheet was clean. Just that the towels got some brown stain but still smell nice. They only provide 2 bath towels and no face towel and hand towel. There's an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. The aircond works well but I think it's not enough light in the room. There's no lamp on the writing table so I had to move the side lamp to the table while doing my work. One nice thing about the hotel is they provide complimentary 2 can drinks, 2 bottles of ro water and a small pack of biscuits. I stayed there for 2 nights but during the second day, I was given only ro water. The bed was not bad just that the pillows looked quite old and not fluffy. It's almost flat. The breakfast was not bad and really tasty with malaysian cuisine most of it. My two kids really enjoyed themselves at the pool. The kids pool is quite big but during my stay, the pool area was quite crowded.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel but I think they should upgrade their rooms since everything looks the same as my previous visit more than 5 years ago. There's a Malay guy (Julaini) at the reception counter who's really nice and made all complicated things became so easy and I really appreciate his kindness....

Room Tip: Should ask for room facing the strait for better scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaJohor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was here on business for 2 days and stayed overnight here. As such did not get much of a chance to explore the surroundings. However the hotel seems to be in a Central location with malls and restaurants around it however the area did look a little run down. This hotel is not at the premium end however the rooms are large and the beds clean. It is getting a little old and really is in need of a renovation. However for a business trip it was okay as breakfast and wifi was included free. The only issue I found was that the towels used were very old and not too clean. The service in the hotel was surprisingly good. The check in and check out process was a breeze and the food reasonable. I enjoyed breakfast and for lunch we were in a hurry and we ordered sandwiches which were completed quickly and packed very nicely. Overall I would stay for business however if I was on a vacation I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

1. Location: Depending on what you are in JB for, I normally like this one as I can walk to it from the immigration complex. Also, there is a mall (City Square) near there (though that, while still open, is currently undergoing massive renovations). Easy to get taxis there too.

2. Amenities: Largish pool. Good enough breakfast.

3. Staff: Polite, courteous, functionally efficient.

4. Rooms: Old - and looks it - but not in any disrepair. Good sized rooms.

5. Other comments: There isn't that many choices of hotels in this range / budget in JB; I can possibly think only of about 2 others. And the others are just as popular with day-trippers from across the border and thus, can sometimes be hard to get rooms. Thus, this hotel is usually my convenient choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is in a good location but currently Johor Bahru is so run down and so many shopping centers etc are closed down its a real shame.

The hotel has a complimentary car park which is good but if you have a big car then you might have difficulties as the car park is small. Also the car park lift are so old and doors close so quick.

The hotel has a huge lobby but allows people to smoke all over it so ruins the place. The Breakfast was ok on the whole with a good variety and staff were very helpful.

The room was dated and needs to be renovated. Bathroom wasn't that great. It wasn't dirty but just old. Not many supplies in the room - such as no complimentary slippers etc.
Carpet was dirty in the room. Furniture very dated and bed not that comfortable. TV was the old type and small but a good choice of cable TV channels.

Price was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismail77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
2.1 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,283 reviews
0.4 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
832 reviews
3.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
636 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Property: The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
Address: PO Box 293 Jalan Abdullah Ibrahim, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Johor Bahru
#13 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru is the largest 4 stars hotel in the southern region of Malaysia, located in the centre of Johor Bahru with easy access to Singapore via the causeway. The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru is a business and convention-focused hotel offering 416 appealing guestrooms inclusive of apartments and suites, all equipped with wireless internet access. There is an array of food and beverage options to choose from,this includes Selasih Restaurant which offers traditional authentic Johorean and Malaysian cuisine, Mediterranean inspired fun dining at D'Coast, Cantonese and Szechuan cuisine at Kai Xuan and The Puteri Cafe offers both local and international menu. For recreational activities, Pacific Fitness Centre comprises of the gym, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, tennis and squash courts, and an outdoor swimming pool. A choice of 29 function rooms and Convention/Exhibition spaces with necessary facilities are readily available to cater to your needs at Persada Johor International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puteri Pacific Hotel
Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing