We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The greatest single activity during our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Yacht

Crystal Yacht
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Crystal Yacht Holidays is Langkawi's original sailing professional and has been successfully established on the island since 1989. Crystal Yacht Holidays Sdn Bhd operates under Malaysia Charter Licence and is fully insured. Our cruises include our very popular Sunset and Geopark Adventure Day Cruises with the full barbeque lunch/dinner and free bar, Private Charters, Team Building and overnight charters. Whether it a birthday party or a tender evening for two we can do it!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The greatest single activity during our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

This was a fantastic activity, with a great time had by my partner and myself. By far the best activity of our trip hands down!

The yacht meanders it's way through some of the southern islands of langkawi at sunset. Food and alcohol was provided in abundance and the yachts crew were fantastic, offering excellent service and plenty of laughs to boot.

We were warned by the resort staff when we booked that some of these cruises can attract up to and sometimes more than 30 people per trip, however we were lucky to only have 9 people on the yacht with lots of room left over.

This activity would be the first we'd put on our list if we come back to langkawi!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank SimsyAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    24
    4
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonsbeck, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best evening we had in Langkawi!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

We went on the sunset BBQ cruise last week and absolutely enjoyed every moment. Upon arrival at the harbor, we were greeted by an extremely friendly staff member and then transferred in a small boat to the sailing vessel which had anchored just outside the small harbor.
The vessel is a beautiful two mast sailing boat with a large canvas covered seating area on deck as well as lounge options up in the bow and on top of the cabin.
Just upon stepping aboard, we were offered the drink menu with choices of soft drinks, beer, juices, cocktails and wine which were included in the cruise, as well as the delicious BBQ dinner with international and local items.
The crew was just amazing; besides making sure that our glasses were never empty and dinner was served on time, they were absolutely fun and real entertainment talents.
The highlight of the trip was the salt water jacuzzi where we enjoyed refreshing cold beers while relaxing in the warm water of the Andaman sea and enjoying the nice view of island passing by. -So don't forget your swimming gear.
Just before returning to the harbor, the boat stopped for a while on the open waters to witness one of Langkawi's absolutely amazing sunsets. Maybe we were just lucky on that day, but even with a less spectacular sunset, we would have truly enjoyed our tour.
I would recommend this tour for couples, friends, families, honeymooners and even larger groups or corporate events if you are looking for a fun, yet romantic evening out.
Hopefully we'll be back one day....

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Traumfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
“awesome experience, loved every minute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

This cruise was so much fun! My husband and I ended up going for both the sunset cruise as well as the day cruise becasue we enjoyed it so much! The staff is wonderful, and made the trip that much more enjoyable. We found the price very reasonable for what your getting, as the food was wonderful and the staff made sure we never had an empty glass. I would recommend this company to anyone, and will probably do it again when I comeback next year!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank jush2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

We had a fantastic time on Crystal Yacht Cruises. We went on the BBQ sunset cruise and they even made me a birthday cake at no extra charge.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Although it was local beer and spirits, it was quite drinkable and there was enough to go around.
Food was good and can't seem to find anything wrong with our experience despite some of the bad reviews on here.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Elicia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing, no sailing and no cocktails”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Went on the sunset cocktail cruise. It started out badly when we became stuck on sand before we left! The wine was undrinkable and the cocktails non existant. We thought we would get some canapes and a glass of wine while we watched the sunset. As we hadn't booked for dinner, the crew tried to talk us into upgrading at extra cost. When we decided not to upgrade we received a plate of BBQ dinner to share. One satay stick and piece of dry bread each. No sunset to be seen! Returning in the dark, we were ferried back to the jetty in a small boat with only a torch for a light. Sails never looked like coming out of their covers, we motored the whole time. Very disappointing.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighC0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal Yacht also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Crystal Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing