We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap clean Motel in Langkawi Kuah Town”
Review of Azio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azio Hotel
Ranked #55 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap clean Motel in Langkawi Kuah Town”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Location is perfect. Its slab in the middle of Kuah town. It has its own Duty free shop where you can buy those cheap liquors and household items. The Room is clean but not very well maintain. there is a flat screen TV, channel was a little blurry, the foldable table is a little chipped. We stayed in Room 112. The wall paint is chipping off, and there is this stale air when we first checked into the room. Other than that, there is not much of complaint. We were there to stay one night cos the following night we will be checking into Rebak Resort, Langkawi. We didn't want to waste money on resort room when we arrived Langkawi late at night. Overall, for the price we paid, it is what it is. It could have improve more though.

Room Tip: Avoid room 112.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    66
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
23
52
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
langkawi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Cosy and value for money. Clean and easy with friendly staff. Easy access to anywhere in Lankawi. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Nearby pasar malam and uptown.Late nights are safe. Quite and safe environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were a group of 10-15 friends/colleagues here for a 2-day leisure visit to Langkawi Islands.

A few 'good things':

1) A decent hotel with a very good location which is very close to the famous Eagle Square and the Kuah Jetty point (from where you can rent cars & bikes for getting around in the town).

2) They offer a must-see 'Island Hopping' tour at reasonable rates (after a tough negotiation though !) which was one of the best experiences we had at Langkawi
3) Good eateries and a flea market in the neighborhood can be a shopper's paradise

A few not so 'good things':

1) The rooms (Superior Twin) are too compact for twin-sharing and offer little leg room if one were to carry some luggage.
2) Strangely some of the rooms have bathrooms walled with see through glass !!! (though with some curtains)

This place is suitable for solo travelers or group of friends but certainly not recommended for families & couples.

Room Tip: Make sure you thoroughly inspect the room & its bathroom before checking-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UdayKiranS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed there on 6-7/7/2013. Hotel was in a good location. Actually located above a Duty Free shop. Parking was plenty. Plenty of restaurants and duty free shops within walking distance.

There's no lifts in the hotel. You have to walk up a steep flight of stairs ( may not be suitable for elderly people). The rooms are pretty basic, quite small with hardly any walking space. Bathroom was equally small, walled by see through glass and there was no lock on the door. The shower curtains were extremely dirty, I doubt it was ever washed.

I suppose the rooms would suit the budget travelers and those on business. Not suitable for families with children.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuKaDuKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed in the room of no. 20, no window.
The room is very small , no walking space if I put my luggage on the floor.
1st day I checked in the room, there was a small cockroach hanging on top of the wall.
I though it was alive but it's dead.
I did not bother bcos it's dead, and I though the cleaner will clean it when they do the house keeping but NO. they did not. The cockroach was hanging down there for 3 days during my stay :S

The toilet was not very clean, and water leaking as well.
The warm and cold water is difficult to adjust.

As a traveller, I would not stay in kuah anymore.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomohpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Penang
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It's a very nice hotel situated right in the center of Kuah Town, with plenty of car park in front of the hotel, nice and quiet environment at night. The Hotel, the room, and the toilet are clean and tidy. And they have nice hotel staffs! Thumbs up.
I spent good times reading and watching TLC Channel in the room!
Highly recommended, if you prefer to stay at Kuah Town!!
Pasar Malam (Night Market) is just opposite the road, on Saturday nights.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not too near the reception area when you do the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car2Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a in the town area which for those like to shopping for chocolate is very convenience..
The hotel roon is clean n nice to sleep .worth budgeted hotel ..there is a water dispenser machine at the hotel, a convenience movement for guests.
There are a night market opposite the hotel every wednesday and saturday night...alot nice food their..laksa, satay and etc.
For food there r 2 chinese restaurant around the hotel n waking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaipeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#34 of 104 in Langkawi
364 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#52 of 104 in Langkawi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#63 of 104 in Langkawi
24 reviews
0.5 km away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#10 of 17 in Kuah
30 reviews
0.1 km away
Langkawi Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azio Hotel

Property: Azio Hotel
Address: No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azio Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Azio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing