We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
344
440
282
205
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
440
282
205
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain's grill pool bar sea view buffet breakfast private beach beach front relaxing holiday monkeys island wildlife trees chalet cenang nature jungle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Checked Into century city resort(ex sheraton) Room extremely dusty and the carpets AND upholstery are appalling... drains are clogged...
No cutlery ..
To come this far and being tired from travelling does not help the frustration ... Very very disappointing!!!!
wish I saw reviews before booking .
FIROZA SOUTH AFRICA

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank firoza_vawda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We spent two forgettable nights at this rundown and poorly maintained hotel. In a previous life this hotel may have been an upmarket resort, but it now has a dilapidated feel to it.

Tired furniture in both rooms we stayed at, stained walls and sheets, pieces of minute noodles in one of the beds and a random selection of questionable soaps and shampoos. Water pressure good, but shower cubicle looked old and rusty.

Breakfast is extensive but quality rather average.Coffee lovers will be disappointed.

Upon checking out a group of monkeys ran into the lobby in search for whatever food they could get. This seems to be of no concern to the receptionists.

The only positive of this hotel is its close proximity to the airport and the ferry terminal.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianoz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stayed in hotel for 2 nights in a sea front room. We went with expectation that this is a sea facing resort with easy access to beach where we can have fun and activities. But its completely opposite of that. Main area of Pentai Cenang is quite far (8kms) from hotel. The beach at hotel is just good for viewing but you cant swim or have any activity there. Hotel and rooms is ill maintained with dirt and mosquitoes all around. Room size was good but from on overall comfort perspective I wont recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anandspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

It’s nice and by the beach but you can’t swim because of jellyfish which is very disappointing.. the food is very good and so are the rooms,however they can be better cleaned . There is a serious problem with electricity and the tv.
There is no wifi in the rooms only the lobby.
Nothing special for children .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fatima Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Before I write my review, the staff who work here are lovely and kind. None of our disappointment is related to them. We paid a little over 100USD per night to stay here for a week. We arrived at 5pm and our room was not ready until 5:30. Checkin is 3pm. The property boasts two restaurants and a bar. There is one restaurant. The Ocean Grill is boarded up and non-functional, as is the bar/nightclub. The same goes for the fitness center and kids club. Our room has rotting wood floorboards. I’m waiting for my foot (or the bed) to fall through. The room is supposed to be two queen beds. It is two full-size beds. So my husband, 11 year old son and I rotate each night so someone doesn’t have to sleep with someone on top of them. I will not pay for a cot. The Christmas Eve buffet was nice. Except that to get a beverage cost an additional 100RM for free flow drinks. This was not advertised anywhere. 100RM for my son to have a coke? No options for a la cartridge beverages. There is a pool pat. Sometimes someone works there. Sometimes you can get beach towels. The property was probably fantastic back when Sheraton owned it but to say it is poorly maintained is a compliment. It is like the Radiator Springs (if you have seen Disney’s Cars) of Pantai Kok. The views of the sea are lovely. The beach is quiet. I am very disappointed and will never stay at a Century property again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Century_Manager, Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Miss Celeste


Thank you for the review of our hotel. However, we do apologize for the issues that did not live up to your expectation.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. Again, thank you for the comments, which help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our services.
Appreciate your notes on our staff who are lovely and kind.

Thank you for staying with us and have a great days ahead and Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews