We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
141
320
327
154
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
320
327
154
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderwater worldcenang beachpool sidebuffet dinnerkids poolfree shopsswim up barnizamdutyparasailing
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for the unforgettable experience given to us. From the good and helpful service from staff, especially Jessica, helpful, providing so much information to my parents, listening to them attentively, and they ensure me to mention this here. They will be back because of her! The pool is the largest in the hotel they have ever seen in Asia.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adelena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Adelena D

We are glade to hear that you are happy & enjoy when you are here.
Big thanks from us for sharing your Aseania experience with others and for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better service.
Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence. Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially the ones at the lobby. They're ready to help any time and most of the staff are fairly attentive. The rooms were however, a disappointment. Cupboards and drawers are old, paint on the ceiling and edges of doorways are peeling off and the toilet has very dirty tiles. Shower works great though and they have one of the biggest pools in Langkawi, great for families. There is a lazy river and a fake wave pool as well, surroundings are okay. You can find lots of convenient stores and restaurants just outside the resort area. The beach is also about a 10-minute walk from there.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Ilgnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear AthenaKula

Thanks for taking the time to post a review in this forum following your recent stay in our resort. We appreciated your constructive feedback with regards to those things that need to improve as that is something for our future improvement and hope that you will reconsider to return in the future.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Good central location. The rooms are fine as was the breakfast. The swimming pool was large with features like slides to entertain the children.
What made me angry was the front desk service from Mr Nizam. I presented my credit card and asked the be charged in Malaysian Ringits. He said that would be fine. He of course charged in U.K. Pounds. He flatly refused to change it, telling me rubbish such as my bank had done it and it was nothing to do with him. This nasty fraudulent behaviour cost me around £26.00 extra. I am at the moment going through the chargeback process with my credit card provider.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mr.Brian T,

Thank you for taking your time to review on your previous stay in our hotel. It is only through feedback that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We apologise that you had an unpleasant stay with us.

With a further investigations on the issue hightlighted, we have discovered the transactions and had immediately reported to our merchant bank for further actions. It would be the best if you could provide us your email address for further communication related to the issue.

As for our resort, we are a recognised resort which has been operated for more than 20 years with a certified hotel and business license to ensure that we are not and will never commit into any scamming activities as highlighted.

We would be happy to assist futher and hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great location
Great resort
Great food
Great staff
Great management
Excellent
Will come back again
Keep it up
I give 5 star to aseania resort & spa
And more thing before I forget
My son very happy ..because this resort have wave pool

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bisalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Bisalmi

We are glade to hear that you are happy & enjoy when you are here.
Big thanks from us for sharing your Aseania experience with others and for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better service.
Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence. Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

I booked for 4 nights stay with family. The room was very spacious (suite kind) and i was told got upgraded because the room originally booked (super dlx quad) is fully booked. Initially i was happy that i got upgraded until i saw the rooms. They looked like 30 yr old rooms with broken drawers, dirty curtains, toilets n bath tub waiting for replacement. We ordered for in room dining and the french fries were fried with 10 days old oil (very bad smell) and burger was the worst i tasted in my life. We decided not to have any more food at the hotel except breakfast as we had already paid for it. So just managed with fruits, bread and egg varieties for breakfast. For food there are many options outside of the hotel within 500 mtrs. The service is not good and it took 24hrs to clear left over food n dirty plates inspite of calling them 3 times until i left them outside of the room. Hotel does have good rooms (modern) as i am told but for my bad luck got old ones. The only good thing abt this place is it close to cenang beach, shopping centres n restaurants closeby. They have a big swimming pool and staffs are nice. For me its a mixed feeling. May be good room and food could have made a memorable stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank WOLFFANGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Wolffangs

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you can accept our deepest apologies for the aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Everyone at Aseania takes guest feedback extremely seriously as we’re constantly striving to provide the best experience possible to all of our guests. We would like to assure you that your experience with your room is not indicative of the usual guest experience. We always want the opportunity to speak with our guests directly so we can remedy any concerns that they may have. Thank you once again for your review, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the great experience that we typically provide to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews