We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$850
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
35
157
101
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
157
101
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscactus restaurantswim up barlaundry servicehotel is greatcenang areaan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 385 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This hotel is located on a very serene beach . You have lot of food joints in the area . I was looking for veg indian meal and found lots of option for food .

Also there are stores for hiring car and scooter just opposite to the block . It was my budday trip to Langkawi and the hotel staff was good enough to decorate the room with minimal cost

Cons : The resort has power failure issues . and once it goes it comes only after 25-30 minutes . Rooms are very average and does not give a elegant look at all .

Room Tip: Choose beach view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sk123452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

M/M sk123452016,

Thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi and for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel had spent huge amount on refurbishment of hotel rooms over the year to improve the comfort for guests and we constantly upgrade guestrooms and facilities.

Generally, the electricity went out due the compulsory Government procedure maintenance used to be done every 2 years which is beyond our control.

We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcome both of you again in the near future.

Regards,
P. Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Rest and relax are synonymous with Langkawi. With amenities such as spa and infinity pool, you will be spoilt for choice. Located at Cenang Beach, you can catch the spectacular view of the beach and participate in beach activities such as paragliding. Guests can expect a hospitable, warm service and stay in either suites or standard rooms. Dine at the 24-hour cafe which serves a gastronomical array of dishes and choice of buffets. Getting around the island is easy with the shuttle service or a taxi.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sohfi_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear M/M Sohfi_H,

We thank you very much for staying with us at Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi recently and we appreciate your review.

Your kind compliments in general about the Hotel are very much appreciated.

We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
S. Hossam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We had booked Federal Villa for 4 nights since most of the reviews were encouraging. However when we arrived we had to check in at Holiday Villa and go finding the room on our own with our luggage. The room was good with beautiful beach view, however the bathroom was very much outdated.. There was a foul smell in the room.. So we asked to change room.. on request they changed the room.. but the room was also having a foul smell and the entrance floor was always wet.. we went to reception to talk about this where we came to know that there is leakage in the room.. they told that we can change room if we want.. but we had already spent our half day in changing rooms and were tired of it.. Finally we asked them to change us to Holiday Villa for which we had to bear extra cost.. But Holiday Villa was good and we are happy that we made this change.. However, at the time of booking there were many resorts in this area with equivalent price of Federal Villa and we are very disappointed that we made a decision to chose Federal Villa.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank prajakta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear M/M prajakta D,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi.

We wish to inform you that guest’s facilities are located at Holiday Villa Langkawi and are shared with Federal Villa in house guests. Federal Villa rooms are chalet or individual room in 06 different blocks and where as Holiday Villa rooms are all located under 01 roof with more modern facilities in comparison to Federal Villa.

Hotel had spent huge amount on refurbishment of hotel rooms over the year to improve the comfort for guests and we constantly upgrade guestrooms and facilities. Also, we practice our Villa care system to maintain & upgrade our hotel. If repairs are not possible due to force majeure reasons we will then make a room replacement and normally, due to the high humidity of Langkawi Island climate that sometimes causes unpleasant odor, all guest rooms sprayed with air freshener by Housekeeping staff when they are cleaning the room and it will be checked by Housekeeping Supervisor before releasing them for new check-in. We are very particular that all guests are deserved to have a good room upon check-in.

Our hotel offer a wide varieties of room packages which you could check out at our website or you may contact us for your next return trip and we will be most please to offer you a package of your choice.

We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcome you and you family in the near future.

Regards,
S. Hossam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is a part of Hotel Holiday villa beach resort, but there is a lot of difference in standard of these two. Federal Villa is actually not a hotel they are 1BHK or 2 BHK furnished appartments used as hotel. Poor room amenities, Bathrooms are worst, they don't provide any complementary drinking water or any service to send luggage to room. The only good thing is breakfast which is combined with Hotel Holiday villa beach resort and very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear M/M Rajiv G,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Federal Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi.

Indeed there is a difference between Federal Villa and Holiday Villa Langkawi. Guest’s facilities are located at Holiday Villa Langkawi and are shared with Federal Villa in house guests. Federal Villa rooms are chalet or individual room in 06 different blocks and where as Holiday Villa rooms are all located under 01 roof with more modern facilities in comparison to Federal Villa.

We wish to inform you that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel had spent huge amount on refurbishment of hotel rooms over the year to improve the comfort for guests and we constantly upgrade guestrooms and facilities. Also, we practice our Villa care system to maintain & upgrade our hotel. If repairs are not possible we will then make a room replacement.

Generally, for the shampoo and bathroom amenities, hotel will only replace new one every 02 days one time unless it is finished on the same day while a bottle of drinking water plus tea & coffee sachets are provided on complimentary basis in all guest rooms at Holiday Villa. The exception only for Federal Villa guest rooms which the replenishment is chargeable (conditions apply).

We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcome you and you family in the near future.

Regards,
S. Hossam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

My friend and I booked this hotel for 4 nights in the beginning of May:

- Please note this is a side hotel to the Beach Villa Resort Hotel (?), therefore you have to walk a 5-10 minutes to get to the main building with the restaurant and the pools etc.
- The room had a terrible smell of damp/attic and the air conditioning was not on when we entered, it was very difficult to air the smell out of the room.
- Note that the picture with the red sunbeds is of a pool that requires a fee to be accessed; this picture was the main reason why we chose this hotel and were very disappointed to hear that it was a completely different entity and that required a charge to enter.
- The hotel prioritises the customers that are staying at the beach villa and there are certain things that you cannot have such as bottled water in the room or any tea/coffee.
- After we found out about the above we tried to get some water delivered to our room through room service and it turned out that they had ran out of water.
In Malaysia when the outside temperature is about 40 degrees Celsius and when the tap water is not to be drank, that is a major faux-pas.
- In addition to this; there is not Wi-Fi in the rooms - customers at the Fereal Beach Villa must go to the main building to get some Wi-Fi.
- The hotel itself is quite far from the main beach and requires taxi rides or a scooter to access it.

On the up hand of being isolated out means that we got our own access to the beach which was much less crowded than at the level of the main hotel.

There were much cheaper places to pick, I hope that this review has helped!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coralie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Dear M/M Coralie B,

We thank you for choosing Federal Villa Beach Resort during your recent trip to Langkawi Island.

We wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel had spent huge amount on refurbishment of hotel rooms over the year to improve the comfort for guests and we constantly upgrade guestrooms and facilities. Also, we practice our Villa care system to maintain & upgrade our hotel. If repairs are not possible due to force majeure reasons we will then make a room replacement and normally, all guest rooms sprayed with air freshener by Housekeeping staff when they are cleaning the room and it will be checked by Supervisors before releasing it for new check-in. We are very particular that all guests are comfortable and deserve to have a clean & good room upon check-in.

Indeed there is a difference between Federal Villa and Holiday Villa Langkawi. Guest’s facilities are located at Holiday Villa Langkawi and are shared with Federal Villa in house guests. Federal Villa rooms are chalet or individual room in 06 different blocks whereas Holiday Villa rooms are all located under 01 roof with more modern facilities in comparison to Federal Villa. Just for your general information, we do provide a water decanter place in the refrigerator, a kettle , 02 mugs , stirrer and coffee & tea sachet with sugar & creamer in the room upon arrival.

In term of WiFi, it is provided in all Hotel rooms of Holiday Villa, Lobby & all outlets and it was functioning well but if all data uploaded and utilized, sometimes it will reduce speed capacity and slow down the WIFI connection. Only at Federal Villa is chargeable at minimum charge of RM20.00 per 24 hours. However if guests do not wish to pay for in room WIFI we do provide FREE WIFI for all Federal Villa guests at lobby.

Hotel has 04 swimming pools as part of the hotel facilities for guest’s free usage. Our main swimming pools consist of a huge main pool, Jacuzzi, children's pool and indoor pool for ladies which are free usage for our in house guests. It is further complemented by our newest LaVilla Infinity Privatize Pool and in order to maintain its exclusiveness we impose a small fee that includes the usage of the pool and 01 drink. Guests are welcome to patronize our LaVilla restaurant for lunch and dinner or just for a drink or coffee if they don't wish to pay to use the infinity pool.

We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
S. Hossam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews