We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #82 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I didn't had high expectations so wasn't disappointed. The hotel lobby is like an art gallery with sculptures and paintings on display. Rooms are basic, clean and spacious. There is only one restaurant in the premises and no other eateries nearby. Location is not great however it is quiet with its own private beach but rarely used. It will be perfect if there are shady trees planted and hammocks setup for guests - currently it is quite bare. You will enjoy a great gym workout with seaview and the one thing that draws me to this hotel is the marvellous pool overlooking the sea. During our stay, the wireless network and wifi were down the whole time but the staff were friendly and helpful to allow us check a few urgent emails at the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulip-cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is simple, breakfast choice adequate and staffs look forward to welcome you with a typical friendly Malaysian hospitality. Of course with the rate that we are paying, do not expect a high ends hotel stays and amenities liked the Four Seasons or Datai.

Check in was efficient, Breakfast with adequate spread, pool is fantastic and room are huge.

Met hotel manager Mr. Johan and Restaurant Mgr Mr. Puasahad who are available all day to chat and gather feedback for hotel improvement.

My personal recommendation for those who seek for a safe, cheap, clean accommodation in Langkawi.

Room Tip: Sea Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazar17sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We reached Four Points with great expectations but was totally let down after we checked into the room. The rooms were not really clean, the bathrooms were in poor condition with broken tiles. I had to ring up housekeeping twice and wait at least 25 minutes to get our bath towels. The tea maker had just 2 tea bags on both days.
The beach also was nothing great, with a narrow strip overlooking a bride at the far end.
The high point was the swimming pool. The pool was very wide and overlooked the beach with great view. The pool also had uniform depth all over. The food was great and the service by staff overshadowded the limitations of the Hotel.
Moreover the Hotel is just walking distance from the Airport.

Room Tip: Choose first floor nearer to pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reghu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice, clean, pleasant and a superb swimming pool.
Customer service staff tip top especially the earlier batch of Kenny, Ms Lim etc.

Some improvement:
1)Need a shade/ stand by umbrella especially raining season (from hotel to cafe/lobby)
2)Need to remind d laundry bags every time
3)Lift is too dull /old (usually others put u poster / tv/ Mirror to distract away attention)

Rgds,
Poh

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We read the review and regretted not to trust it! Hotel looks new but is all broken inside- hardware and soft ware!
Hotel is happier to send us away to Sheraton instead of fixing the problem. Because we were given a room with ceiling full of mold!!!! Refer to picture .We didn't have much hope on service but we was at least hoping for a CLEAN room with CLEAN towels ( if they decided to give us some).
Not a hassle free stay at all, you either expect your room not clean after u went out from noon until midnight or room made up with no towel! We had to call daily to request for basic things! Face towel hand towel tooth brush ( with expired toothpaste) even iron ( but they provide ironing board in the room) . When we enquire about it? Their standard reply is upon request!
There is no Internet service in the hotel! Seems been a month?! And hotel is not sorry about it at all and leaving us feeling like we are the one at fault!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank slq_dep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Checked in the hotel in the late evening, found out the room was not ready with dirty bed sheets and no amenities in the room… surprised! Later found out that there are cracks on the walls, mold at the ceilings and human wastes on the duvet!!! This is the most ridiculous thing ever happened to me! This is a four star hotel and the resort manager is here for only 15 days, so lower your expectation, claimed by the resort manager! By the way the Internet was down for a month, so I have spend a great deal of money for data roaming to write this review!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizziecyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Juz came back from Langkawi and stayed in 4points for 4D3N.. My recommendation is 4points Thumbs UP:-
1st points: all the staff r very friendly and helpful
2nd points: beautiful and huge pool, best of all the pool water is always warm and my kids so in love with the pool and refused to come out to rest!
3rd points: not crowded, no need to rush and grab breakfast, the staff r every efficient and replenish the food when it running low...
4th points: plenty parking. the location of the hotel is in the middle of Oriental village and kuah town, easy drive to all these places, not much hussle! best of all, no traffic jam..

Only 1 negative point: my family and i find the food rather dissappinted, The fried rice is hard, like no cook well and the chicken with the noodle like overnite chicken, no so fresh...

Oh yes! I give a plus points: The bed and pillows were so comfortable. my hubby and i often had problem in sleeping if the bed is too hard, pillow is too low/high. thei is the 1st time both of us had quality sleep in most of the hotel we stayed in... Hooray!

Overall;, I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay a memorable and happy trip! Thank again!

Jessica Chong

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyRabbit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.2 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
7.4 km away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
1.7 km away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
6.5 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
435 reviews
8.7 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#23 of 104 in Langkawi
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $52 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing