We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
59
146
167
93
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
146
167
93
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolnear airportlovely poolcable carbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 584 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is simple, breakfast choice adequate and staffs look forward to welcome you with a typical friendly Malaysian hospitality. Of course with the rate that we are paying, do not expect a high ends hotel stays and amenities liked the Four Seasons or Datai.

Check in was efficient, Breakfast with adequate spread, pool is fantastic and room are huge.

Met hotel manager Mr. Johan and Restaurant Mgr Mr. Puasahad who are available all day to chat and gather feedback for hotel improvement.

My personal recommendation for those who seek for a safe, cheap, clean accommodation in Langkawi.

Room Tip: Sea Facing Room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazar17sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We reached Four Points with great expectations but was totally let down after we checked into the room. The rooms were not really clean, the bathrooms were in poor condition with broken tiles. I had to ring up housekeeping twice and wait at least 25 minutes to get our bath towels. The tea maker had just 2 tea bags on both days.
The beach also was nothing great, with a narrow strip overlooking a bride at the far end.
The high point was the swimming pool. The pool was very wide and overlooked the beach with great view. The pool also had uniform depth all over. The food was great and the service by staff overshadowded the limitations of the Hotel.
Moreover the Hotel is just walking distance from the Airport.

Room Tip: Choose first floor nearer to pool/beach
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reghu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice, clean, pleasant and a superb swimming pool.
Customer service staff tip top especially the earlier batch of Kenny, Ms Lim etc.

Some improvement:
1)Need a shade/ stand by umbrella especially raining season (from hotel to cafe/lobby)
2)Need to remind d laundry bags every time
3)Lift is too dull /old (usually others put u poster / tv/ Mirror to distract away attention)

Rgds,
Poh

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We read the review and regretted not to trust it! Hotel looks new but is all broken inside- hardware and soft ware!
Hotel is happier to send us away to Sheraton instead of fixing the problem. Because we were given a room with ceiling full of mold!!!! Refer to picture .We didn't have much hope on service but we was at least hoping for a CLEAN room with CLEAN towels ( if they decided to give us some).
Not a hassle free stay at all, you either expect your room not clean after u went out from noon until midnight or room made up with no towel! We had to call daily to request for basic things! Face towel hand towel tooth brush ( with expired toothpaste) even iron ( but they provide ironing board in the room) . When we enquire about it? Their standard reply is upon request!
There is no Internet service in the hotel! Seems been a month?! And hotel is not sorry about it at all and leaving us feeling like we are the one at fault!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank slq_dep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Checked in the hotel in the late evening, found out the room was not ready with dirty bed sheets and no amenities in the room… surprised! Later found out that there are cracks on the walls, mold at the ceilings and human wastes on the duvet!!! This is the most ridiculous thing ever happened to me! This is a four star hotel and the resort manager is here for only 15 days, so lower your expectation, claimed by the resort manager! By the way the Internet was down for a month, so I have spend a great deal of money for data roaming to write this review!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizziecyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews