We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,232)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveller rating
1,207
631
213
101
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
631
213
101
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat moon deck ferry service senari restaurant sandip mukherjee boat transfer main langkawi indian food private beach nature trail night life beautiful property low tide langkawi airport water sports table tennis pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

A great experience to have stayed in this Taj property and loved the way the hotel has designed several activities for the inmates.Island hoping can actually be taken up by the hotel only for the interested guests

Room Tip: Keep up the good work, God bless
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank ranjanmukherjee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear ranjanmukherjee61,

Greetings from Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

We appreciate that you choose to stay with us on the island.
We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

While the property is on secluded place Rebak Island, it badly needs renovation. All the rooms and facilities are quite old and worn out. Poor light in rooms. Lot of mosquitoes with hardly any protection, pest control. Old furniture in rooms. Stink of sewage on pathways. Food and services were good though. Overall the property is not upto Taj standards and need immediate refurbishing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 679sunila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear 679sunila,

Greetings from Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

Firstly we apologize for the unpleasant experience while staying with us.

We take our guests feedback very seriously and the management has ordered an investigation into the concerns you've raised. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we were unable to deliver the best.

Nevertheless, thank you once again for the feedback and we wish you the very best in your future travels.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Being a Taj property, I expected more.The property needs an overhaul including the rooms.There is nothing to do on the property itself. The beach needs a bit of TLC. Some nice beach chairs, more attention to providing towels etc.

Overall, I think there are better resorts within a similar price range.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank aditiharish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear aditiharish,

Greetings from Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you while you stayed with us.

Your patronage of The Taj is extremely important to us and we hope that this incident will not cause you to look unfavourably at Vivanta Rebak Island.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

It was a bad experience while check in. The room issues were not addressed. It had bad water. The change of room took like the entire day, staff was just not ready to understand the water was bad(yellow)

Room Tip: Ocean view room is better
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank jainmonika20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear jainmonika20,

Greetings from Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you at our resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you while you stayed with us. I assure you that the matter has been addressed with utmost seriousness with the concerned department for corrective action and non-recurrence in the future.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I found that the staff make your stay worth the while. The weather and beach and the peacefulness is a key factor to this attraction. This remote island is worth every penny. I’d recommend this for a couple rather than business.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dee_Razaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Dee_Razaq,

Greetings from Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to served you. We are glad to know that you were happy with the Resort overall. We hope to see you again soon.


With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews