We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has a nice sea view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malibest Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Malibest Resort
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
KL
2 reviews
“Has a nice sea view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My spouse and i have rent a tree top resort worth RM200. the 2 lights were broke and sometimes we can felt the tree was vibrating. The toilet not clean properly but the most interesting was we can saw through the sea view at the balcony and heard waves sound clearly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azura769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    314
    209
    65
    85
See reviews for
231
257
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

There are many constructions going on almost next to the all bungalows or chalets or tree houses.From 8 am to 7 pm.And at lobby they are not telling to guests about this when you are e paying.We stayed there around a week ago (maybe 10th Feb).And its seems to go on many more months.So this place is maybe the most horrible place in peaciful Langkawi to stay.

Room Tip: no good rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkorsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Warsaw
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Frankly saying I was worried reading some opinion, but I had no choice - all "first choice" places were fully booked. But everythin was ok. Room was clean and quite spacious. We stayed 5 night and all this time bedshits were not changed but for 120 RM in high season I didn`t expect too much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisiuRysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This the place i had booked to actually see the Langkawi after spending 4 days at Rebak Island.Since we stayed there only for 2 days to explore the Langkawi we were hardly inside the room. USP of this place is location,location,location and location. This place is right on the cenang beach!! We stayed at the super deluxe room(180MYR), open the door, you are right on the beach!!! I found the people at the reception friendly and ready to help you out with your queries regarding local places,restau etc..
Now the bad part, toilet was in a bad shape. It was clean but it badly needs an upgrade!! and yes we found cockroaches inside the room!!!!
I have attached the map of the resort. Tree house marked in green,is their room(250MYR) followed by other tree houses. I also liked deluxe wooden rooms (light blue) right next to our rooms super deluxe rooms.
After enjoying the sea-front rooms at Taj Rebak,I booked this resort with minimal expectation to explore Langkawi. Kind of disappointed after looking at toilet and bath rooms. But I would still recommend this place only for the location. If you want luxury,privacy stay away.

Room Tip: Tree house (Semarak), marked in green in the photo i have uploaded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This review is based on staying in one of the standard tree-houses

Wow,wow,wow! We stayed for 5 nights in one of the standard tree-houses and had the most amazing times ever. Let's be honest this is not a 5 star hotel, it is not a business hotel, it is a tree house on the beach and it does exactly what it says on the tin. When we first arrived I was a little apprehensive about being in a wooden hut on the beach, but is was totally secure, clean with air con that worked, it's like sleeping in a little Swiss cottage. PS room service arrive early in the morning....... Not good after late night drinking at one of the many beach bars!

There is nothing better than opening the blinds in morning to panoramic views across the beach and ocean or sitting on the balcony in the evening drinking rum and watching the lightening storms in the distance. The beach, which is 10 seconds from the room door is clean with some amazing bars and restaurants along it, try the Mat bar at night, great place. The only thing to be careful about are motorbikes using the beach as a main road, there arn't loads, but just be aware and jellyfish, which are probably seasonal, but we saw someone get badly stung, the locals knew exactly how to deal with it and everything was fine, but just have your wits about you.

So, if you want to live the Swiss family Robinson and you don't need your 5 star facilities this is the place for you, Langkawi is an amazing place and The Malibest tree-houses seem the obvious way to experience the dream island lifestyle......

Room Tip: Stay in a tree-house for the views and location, if you book a bungalow you could end up at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

So glad we stayed here. 5 Aussies (all 30) stayed for 7 nights.
-The accommodation was SUPER cheap
-Service was good
-Ridiculously close to a beautiful beach
-Close to bars, cheap and tasty eateries and not to far from a cool nightclub.
-The room had hot water, aircon, beds and a door with a lock on it...what more do you need?

Malibest was fantastic - we loved it

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred_Dan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Booked this resort based on my friend's suggestion. Took a big room with 1 extra mattress for RM150. The beach is just 5 minutes walk away from the room. The room is comfortable and spacious but they do not provide wifi except in the receiption area. Location is good where a lot of restaurant and shopping places near by. My first time staying in pantai cenang and will definetly come back again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satthiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.6 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
2.1 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#19 of 106 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#25 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibest Resort

Property: Malibest Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Langkawi
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Malibest Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Malibest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibest Resort Langkawi
Malibest Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing