We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Mangrove Kayak Tour

We booked this tour through our hotel based on recommendations and it didn’t disappoint. The... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
shonab210
,
Shropshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Kayaking in the Mangrove River

This was such a brilliant experience! I wish I had got the name of our guide because he was great... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
francescamreviews
Read all 2,368 reviews
  
Reviews (2,368)
Filter reviews
2,368 results
Traveller rating
1,979
339
36
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,979
339
36
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating restaurant mangrove boat trip bat cave flying lemurs evening walk hole in the wall fish farm cycling trip flora and fauna jungle trekking monitor lizards knowledgeable guide his knowledge eco system great guide berjaya hotel brahminy kites
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,368 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We did the kayaking tour with Jerome and it is a great way to spend the day in Langkawi. A good experience and informative about nature on the island. Small group and knowledgeable guide. My husband said it was better then he expected it to be!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Asheey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Communications prior to the trip (booking and payment) were done efficiently. Pickup was exactly on the time they have stated. Had fun filled day in the mangrove on a kayak with Jerome (he is not the monkey on his namecard!) as our guide. He is passionate and knowledgeable about the nature on which the trip is shaped upon. A definite must go.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank mzln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Very well organised. Half hour from Chenang. Rather a lot of tourists.
Kayak was the way to get away from the crowd. Amazing mangroves and eagles.
A bit like a theme park, though would still highly recommend.
Mandy our guide was absolutely first class. Very knowledgable and really concerned for the environment. Made the day for us.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

A fabulous afternoon spent with Roy slowly navigating around the local area pointing out flora and fauna and points of interest. A truly lovely way to see the real Langkawi❤

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank wottonmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

I spent an entire week in Langkawi so had the opportunity to compare various guided tours and Dev's have been the best. Their guides are genuinely passionate about preserving the ecosystem in which they operate. They are super knowledgeable about what they are showing and full of fun anecdotes. I took the Mangrove kayaking trip and night jungle walk, both were excellent!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank diyabeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews