We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
0
3
4
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
4
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile


1. Whole hotel is stuffy with smelly carpet
2. Walls with stains
3. Air con with bad condition
4. Mini bar not functioning
5. Toilet with urine smell
6. Corridor no ventilation
7. Shower hose came out by itself when showering and ended up whole shower room is wet
8. Tv program not functioning
9. Hotel room is stuffy, dusty and smelly, and I can't stop coughing

The only thing that's good is the staff on night duty who showed no anger and willing to help.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Navigator295552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Making my business trip here. And through all my previous experience at kota bharu hotel, these are the worst & unacceptable conditions:
1. Whole hotel is stuffy with smelly carpet
2. Walls with stains
3. Air con with bad condition
4. Mini bar not functioning
5. Carpet with urine smell
6. Corridor no ventilation
7. Shower hose came out by itself when showering and ended up whole shower room is wet
8. Tv program not functioning
9. Hotel room is stuffy, dusty and smelly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SyuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

I was here for a business trip. The staffs are good and friendly. However, the food here does not meet my taste, I was quite disappointed with the quality of food served. Nevertheless, room was just okay and the bathroom was clean. Good if you are only staying for the night. Near to a famous local restaurant 'Nasi Ulam' and 'Pasar Siti Khadijah.'

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dila001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Although have made many trips to Kota Bharu before, decided to try this hotel as was curious to experience essence of a once upon a time royal abode. Very disappointed. The hotel frontage is a narrow one way road and we could not park our car there. The furnishings are very run down. There is no closet to hang our clothes in. The hot water did not work at all and the shower head came off the wall.

Very poor TV reception.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ipah133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you are a craft and antique lover, this is the right place for you. Located amongst the famous tourist attraction around Kota Bharu town, the old palace, museum and Siti Khatijah Market is just within walking distance.
This hotel has just completed their renovation, so everything looks good and pleasant. Check in counter is friendly and provide helpful information for guest to choose the room they preferred, of course, this must be during the not so busy days because they have limited rooms.
Breakfast is quite basic since there are so many famous eatery around the area, usually guest will prefer trying out the varieties somewhere around Kota Bharu.

Room tip: Choose the room on level 2 to have a better view.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selina7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews