We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room with affordable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Klana Resort Seremban
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in connecting room.
Huge huge rooms with 2 queen beds!
A little bit thorn out for a long existed resort, but all facilities are in good condition with both bath tub and standing shower. The breakfast spread was good with varieties. However, the taste of traditional nasi lemak is just so-so.
Should also consider the lounge singer to dress properly and sing better.
Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms.Kin,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban.

We are glad to know that you had a positive experience during your stay at our hotel. The vision & aim of our hotel is to provide our guests with the best possible experience here at Klana. We have already taken steps to improve our product as our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment this year. We have also highlighted your suggestions regarding our pool to our respective Head of Departments.
We hope you choose Klana Resort Seremban as your choice of accommodation during your next visit to Seremban.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed for one night and I was ready to shift out. The rooms is spacious but reeks of old cigarette smells. The toilet's false ceiling is covered in black mold (black mold is toxic!) with patches of water stains. One part of the ceiling in the toilet had broke and we could see the drywall coming out. The cistern couldn't flush properly and the pipe made lots of vibrating sounds.

The shower stall is caked with calcium from the water stains and the bath tub's shower head has black mold stains. I think the hotel would do good if Management took the effort to change the shower heads, refurbish the toilets and rooms. The hotel lobby has a video that it shows of how lovely the rooms are and it's NOTHING like what we experience.

Breakfast was decent with a good selection of food. We didn't use the pool (it's huge) because the water looked green.

If you're looking for a good place to stay in Seremban, skip this hotel, you'll get better accommodation elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Addy_L_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We have already informed our management regarding your feedback on our rooms. Please be assured that steps are being taken to improve our product as our hotel will be going through a refurbishment by next year. We thank you for taking time off and providing us with a review.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The highlight of the hotel is the big swimming pool where every member in the family can have some activity. Rules not very strict about pool clothing. Kids pool can get a bit crowded at times. Room just okay but couldn't find elevator access for family room near the pool, so can be quite troublesome if having a lot of baggage. Buffet breakfast is another highlight. Very delicious and freshly prepared. Mostly local food. Checkin was not very efficient. Rooms were only ready an hour after official check in time

Room Tip: request ground floor if booking family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june1970_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. The aim of our hotel is to provide the best possible experience to our guest and we are happy to know we achieved to do so. Please be assured that steps are being taken to improve our product as our hotel will be going through a refurbishment by next year. Thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is horrendous, from service to structure, although the staff are however polite. Not at all diligent, but polite. This is ranked among the worst I've stayed in. Even if I was paid to return, I wouldn't!! And I would do everything within my ability & influence to ensure others don't endure the suffering of this rubbish place!

- overall structure off the hotel looks fine on the outside. On the inside, it looks like it had gone through a natural disaster

- the last this hotel was ever cleaned let alone refurbished, was at least 20 years ago!

- corridors to the rooms are so filthy!

- the rooms are filthy... Sheets, walls, floors, tub, sink, EVERYTHING!

- rooms leaks water from ceiling. Moldy.

- smelly rooms

- no hot water

The photos on the site are at least 20years old. Subtract 20 years of wear & tear without an ounce of maintenance, and you'll get the picture!

This building should be burnt to the ground, and it SHOULD NOT be allowed to serve guests!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NesanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We regret to know that you did not have have a positive experience during your stay here. We would like to inform you that steps have been taken to address the issues which you highlighted above as we have alerted our respective department heads. Our Head Department are looking into this matter with serious intent.
Please be informed that our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment next year in order to improve our product.
We thank you for providing us with your valuable feddback.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel located short distance from the heart of seremban old town city. The hotel need to have major renovation. The apparent of the building and lobby does not provide confidence level at all. Hotel room need more maintenance and touch up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hungjuinjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We would like to assure you that steps have already been taken to rectify the issues you highlighted as we have alerted our respective Head of Departments. We would also like to inform you that our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment by next year to improve our product.

We thank you for taking time off and providing us with your valuable feedback.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The hotel is very tired. It is so run down and empty one wonders when it would close. From the lack of warmth at check in to the lack of engagement at breakfast, the staff clearly do not enjoy their jobs.

In the room, the queen bed was sagging, the tv had poor reception with only the cartoon channel clear.

The wifi was always dropping and terribly slow. I had better reception using mobile roaming!

The toilet leaked each time it was flushed and mould was growing on the bathroom ceiling in large patches - you would think it was a laboratory...!

The bath towels smelled of damp, the shower head was faulty and it took ages for the hot water to come.

Breakfast was mediocre, it didn't help that the staff were very cold; not the best meal experience by any yard stick!

The lifts cannot wait to close on you - the doors shut as soon as they open. Be warned.

it is sad to see the hotel in this state as my last visit years back was better. Clearly maintenance is sorely lacking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trimix168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We regret to know that you did not have a positive experience during your stay with us. Please be assured that steps have been taken to improve our services as our respective Department Heads are looking into this matter with serious intent.

Our Front Office, Housekeeping & Engineering Managers have given their personal assurance that they will look to counsel their staff accordingly so that such a situation does not repeat itself again.

We would like to inform you that our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment next year in order to improve our product.

Lastly, thank you for providing us with an honest feedback as it is only through feedbacks from our guests that we get to improve ourselves.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is a complaint from regular guest but apparently the hotel doesn't bother to keep my record here.

I am currently staying here on this date. 04.08.2017 room 312. Late check in around 11.30 pm. Having drink at the lounge until 11.45am and went to the room. Checked the room and NO PILLOW on both beds. Tried calling the Receptionist using the room phone. I have to call them using my own handphone coz the phone is not working!!!. My first call was on 11.56pm. Second call on 12.14am, third call on 12.30am, fourth time on 12.44am AND I ONLY GOT THE PILLOW ON 12.54am. NO SORRY AT ALL FROM ANYONE.

I am very pissed off with this issue!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank AT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We regret to know that you did not have a positive experience during your stay here. We would like to inform you that steps have been taken to address the issues which you highlighted above as we have alerted our respective department heads. Our Head of Departments are looking into this matter with serious intent.
Please be informed that our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment this year in order to improve our product.
We thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seremban
0.8 km away
Royale Chulan Seremban
Royale Chulan Seremban
#3 of 14 in Seremban
334 reviews
3.2 km away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
120 reviews
0 km away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Carlton Star Hotel
Carlton Star Hotel
#8 of 14 in Seremban
33 reviews
6.2 km away
Sri Senawang Hotel
Sri Senawang Hotel
#5 of 14 in Seremban
6 reviews
27.7 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klana Resort Seremban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klana Resort Seremban

Address: Pt 4388 Jalan Penghulu Cantik | Taman Tasik, Seremban 70100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price Range: $41 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klana Resort Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Klana Resort Seremban, Malaysia. Strategically located in choice location to provide the best in Malaysia hospitality and service. We invite you to explore our world of warm Malaysian hospitality. Business and leisure in the heart of Seremban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Klana Resort Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klana Resort Seremban Hotel Seremban
Allson Klana Seremban
Allson Klana Hotel
Allson Klana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing