We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remix Hotel”
Review of Hotel Remix

Hotel Remix
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Remix
Ranked #12 of 23 Brinchang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2010

We moved here after spending one night at an old hotel nearby. Remix is one-year old, everything still looks new but are showing early signs of deteriorating if maintenance and housekeeping are not further improve, specifically the bedding.

The floor mat was wet when we checked-in. I requested for a change and it was promptly done. The housekeeper told me they have not replace the mat (yucky!!) as the clean mat had not arrived then. :(

It's good that there is a 32-inch flat screen TV with Astro Channels and free wifi. This kept us occupied when it was raining and we were "stranded" in the room.

As early as 6am our sleep were interrupted with sounds of buses engine running - there is a coach operator on the same row. I guess when one is staying in Brinchang one trades peaceful and quiet enviroment for convenience.

Location is great as it is located in the midst of many restaurants and shops and a few minutes walk to the night market and day market.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CarinAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

been here because all standard room in star regency and Rosa Pasadena is full. i think there is better choice when you booked early online. the room is small but the TV is big, bed sheet is dull. but the reason why we choose this hotel because it is located strategic to night market. just walking distance and next to food court. lucky for us to get a room with a window. we only sleep here for 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biella n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank s0us0uf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brinchang hotels
0.4 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#1 of 23 in Brinchang
143 reviews
2.5 km away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#5 of 9 in Brinchang
105 reviews
0.6 km away
Sam Jade Guest House
Sam Jade Guest House
#3 of 23 in Brinchang
46 reviews
2.6 km away
Nova Highlands Resort
Nova Highlands Resort
#6 of 9 in Brinchang
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Remix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Remix

Address: Lot 12 Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Brinchang
Price Range: C$30 - C$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Remix 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Remix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Remix Brinchang, Cameron Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing