We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
183
457
316
84
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
457
316
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss garden chinese restaurant games room garden view swimming pool batik painting clean beach great pool private beach seafood buffet dinner the south china sea coffee house beach resort school holidays family trip peak season
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a week at this resort which is well positioned right on the beach and has ample free parking
Once upon a time this would have been a stand out hotel but it is sadly in need of a makeover
Whilst some upgrades were clearly being undertaken during our visit to the top floor eaves a complete overhaul would revitalise this resort
The kids room and gym are well equipped and well used the pool area is a good size and clean but opening hours a bit short given the external temperature would be good for pool to be adults only after 8pm even if only for an hour.
Blossom Chinese restaurant is wonderful food very fresh with lots of flavour and great service also very well priced
Swiss Deli bar and restaurant very poor drinks overpriced service poor and food well below average and expensive
Garden Terrace restaurant nicely positioned to overlook the gardens and pool and used for buffet breakfast and evening meal
The breakfast was extensive well cooked and presented with plenty of fresh fruit pastries and Asian delights well worth the price. In the evening this was also buffet but as we were visiting during Ramadan this was a special buffet lots of food and restaurant very busy every night quite pricey but you get to choose from so many dishes you couldn’t go hungry
Parrot pool bar also disappointing only able to order Tiger beer or fruit juice no cocktails mocktails or other drinks food bland and tasteless could well have been microwave ready meal no service to speak of, given this area was used by many people every day this is an opportunity missed where good income could be made for relatively little effort.
The rooms were well sized but not really properly clean curtains needed a good wash and bathroom needs a makeover
However the maintenance team were responsive to requests when lighting failed in the room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank overthereoverhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May L, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear overthereoverhere,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan!!

We thank you for taking time to share with us your experience while you were here at the resort. Please know that the Management views your concerns with utmost importance and respective departments have been alerted to look into each and every matter urgently.

Our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope to be able to make your visit to our resort better the next time you are here in Kuantan.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
May- Leong – Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Deli cafe ,Heavy rain last nite cause projector to stopped screening the World Cup match half way. Glass ceiling had Roof leakage and wet the floor. Mgmt must re construct the ceiling.

One and only outdoor jazcuzzi pool not working.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lotus599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May L, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Dear Lotus599,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan!!

Thank you for taking time to feedback to us your concern with your recent stay here at the resort. We assure you that the Management views your comments with utmost importance.

Our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your recent stay. We hope to be able to make your visit to our resort better the next time you are here in Kuantan.

Once again, thank you.

Kind regards,

May L
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

If you are not a great fan of flies and Failed Army of water features. AVOID!!!

We spent a large part of our energy swapping flies at BF place. It was so epic, two flies did a nose dive into my wife’s noodle soup at the same moment while she was eating it. That concluded Breakfast for her..

And the water feature simply invaded my vision.

In the pool, you will never feel lonely with all the debris swimming around you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank leeweeyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May L, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear leeweeyee,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan!!

Thank you for taking time to feedback to us your concern with your recent stay here at the resort. We assure you that the Management views your comments with utmost importance. The respective departments have been alerted to look into these matters and to ensure that they do not happen again.

Our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope to be able to make your visit to our resort better the next time you are here in Kuantan.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

May L
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Although the rooms look newer from the pictures on its website, our room was comfortable nonetheless. The only complaint we had was cleanliness. As we had kids running around, we had to request housekeeping to make sure the floor was cleaned properly the next day. The resort itself is perfect for families with young kids - there's a kids pool, easy access to the beach, and they even have a kids club with playground, games, books and movie room. The Chinese restaurant at the resort is also pretty decent, serving dim sum during weekends.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank horseandsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May L, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear horseandsheep,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan!!

We thank you for taking time to share with us your experience while you were here at the resort. Please know that the Management views your concerns with utmost importance and respective departments have been alerted to look into each and every matter urgently.

The Management will definitely continue to enhance the resort’s facilities and personnel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the tranquility of Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan.

Thank you.

Kindest regards,
May- Leong – Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The Swiss Garden Resort is located north of Kuantan town and south of the Gebeng industrial area. Its location is good for those who are doing business in the Gebeng area. This resort is located in a rural setting ala “kampung” malay village style. The staff at the check in counter were warm and friendly. Room assigned was at the ground floor and fairly large.

Likes
- spacious room with all basic amenities
- powerful and efficient air cond
- friendly and helpful staff
- good rates (RM300 per night including
breakfast)
- good location with an excellent beach
- plenty of car park slots

Dislikes
- rooms are not carpetted
- weird and bad positioning of the toilet WC
(refer to the attached photo)
- bad access to the swimming pool area from
the coffee house

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Romuluz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May L, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Romuluz75,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan!!

We thank you for taking time to share with us your experience while you were here at the resort. Please know that the Management views your concerns with utmost importance and respective departments have been alerted to look into each and every matter urgently.

We will definitely continue to enhance the resort’s facilities and personnel. Please know that, our resort management is constantly improving our facilities and services to ensure guest satisfaction.

Thank you.

Kindest regards,
May- Leong – Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews