We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
10
21
31
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
21
31
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews we ordered room service bit dated choose this hotel reception counter mamak bidet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We stay overnight at Grand Continental Hotel Kuantan, with nice price.
our review for this hotel are as follows

Advantages:
Location: the hotel situated at center of Kuantan, just walking distance to Kuantan Mega Mall. therefore its not a problem to find restaurant

Staff: they staff are great, and friendly. their are very helpful.

Disadvantages:
Facilities: The room are spacious, and we got a connecting room which is great. however, the hotel condition are in poor, there a lots of improvement need to be done such as painting and refurbishment. the bathroom also in poor condition and its toiletries are at minimum standard. Swimming pool are big, however its combine with adult and kid, therefore during peak hour, the pool will crowded. Hotel not provided specific kid pool.

Restaurant : We don't have time to try its room service, but based on menu at our room, the price are quite cheap, eg pizza at price of RM 10. however, we try their buffet breakfast and their choice are not to much. its have local and western breakfast.

Parking: The hotel has basement parking, but never try. I accidentally park at apartment parking which is in the same building with the hotel. It also provide valet parking with a price of RM 10 per entry.

Quiteness: the hotel are not to quiet, u can hear people talking and walking at the alley.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arifjiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCKTN, Front Office Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Arifijiran


Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest' expectations and create memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This is an old hotel. However this hotel is location is good. It's located in near Berjaya Shopping Mall. There are food stalls around the hotel. Hotel bath tub is dirty with dirt and stains. They need to wash it properly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angelieda1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Angelieda1104

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience caused .. We strive to exceed our guest' expectations and create memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Booked this hotel on our way back from outstation business trip.
Front desk was friendly and we dont have problem checking in.
Room wise its good enough for one night sleep. We are already tired and after shower and supper at nearby mamak at ground level, we already slept.
If you fancy a massage, there's a spa at Level 2.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IbrahimRabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCKTN, Front Office Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear En Ibrahim Rabani,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Continental kuantan . We greatly appreciate you taking the time to pen down your positive feedback .. We strive to exceed our guest' expectations and create memorable experience.

Once again,we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The hotel need some refurbish on certain areas such as swimming and hotel rooms. Anyhow, the room facing the front of hotel is nice. Bad experience in check-in as we all have to wait until 2 pm to check in.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MohdNizamM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear En Mohd Nizam M,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience caused .. We strive to exceed our guest' expectations and create memorable experience. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again,we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

The bedroom not sound proof.very noisy at night bcause near to the main road. Pls check ur water kettle. Some of it hav rusty inside. Wifi cannot connect at all. Pls educate ur counter staff dont laugh if customer ask a question. That is rude. Tq.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank abmukmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCKTN, General Manager at Grand Continental Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear En Ab Mukmin,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guest' expectations and create memorable experience. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again,we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews