We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
0
2
16
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
2
16
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 48 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I made booking through booking.com and found the GPS coordinates given on booking confirmation are wrong, the coordinates refer to a place around 500m from the hotel (luckly on same road)

Good:
* On the beach
* I manage to see sunrise on the beach :)
* Reception staff was quick, I reached hotel at 1 PM and checked in within 5 mins
* Lots of parking space
* Separate pool for kids and adults, it was clean but small pool
* Lots of food options nearby (good only if you have own transportation)

Bad:
* Resort is old and need renovation
* Toilet is small, no sleepers provided, no floor mat
* Sitting area on the beach poorly maintained, only beach chairs provided, I saw ants on the chairs

We use to go to nearby Swiss garden and sit there, sitting area was much better and cleaner.

Finally, I feel resort is overpriced, its okay to stay here overnight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms via agoda for one night. Upon arrival only 3 rooms are ready. Waited for the other room for another 2 hours. Asked reception n was told room is ready. Went to the room and housekeeping is still in. Waited another 20 minutes. Housekeeping is still in the room. Barged in. There were 2 staff on the beds chatting with the AC on.

Rooms r mouldy, smelled musky, basic room n basic toilet, clogged shower, dirty. Floors not swept properly.

Please avoid this place at any cost.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Elyas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this on line via Agoda the room did not match the photos we were very disappointed when we arrived so was a dutch couple who arrived at the same time. We both complained at the same time to reception and were given rooms int he main hotel block instead of the Chalets. The Chalets were full of mold, smelled very bad, were stained (carpet, curtains, sheets, pillowcases) and the microwave was full of moldy food. The new rooms were OK, the best part about the hotel was there was no-one there so we had the pool to ourselves. The food was OK but the New Zealand beef is not from NZ unless they are taking it from the boot the cow is wearing. The beach is great, warm water, soft sand little islands off the coast. I even helped the local fisherman bring in the nest but watch out for the jellyfish some are huge and they do sting just a bit.

Room Tip: Don't get a Chalet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nglenjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2013

just walking in to this resort, from outside look ok but after coming to the room, poor facilities was found with bad smell inviting us. the pillow case with the mark stain (actually like a drop of blood, i think..) and the towel also not so clean with no bath mate for the toilet. according to the receptionist, most of the room in upgrading process because new management already took over. No mineral water provided and i just found the electric kettle provided during check out time..! So thirsty to having a cool drink at the midnite and of course so tired to go out and looking for the mineral water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PermataQasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

judging from the past reviews, i was reluctant to choose this place bt the date i wanted to go cherating happens to be end of school holiday and surprisingly all the other mid-level hotels are all booked up. im on a budget and finally brave enough and choose this place. its all ok actualy. the room are quite spacious, there's no bad smell or odour on the bed as reported and we actually check-in 30mins earlier than the normal 2pm check-in time. the receptionist even make sure that we got the nearest chalet to the beach before i asked.. there's a wedding being held at the pool and and even do there's quite alot of people attending, it is situated away frm our chalet and we cn still be in privacy. to our most surprise there's a paintball court at the beach side and that could be a major attraction to families/groups. i wonder why the hotel didnt promote it anywhere on website or agoda (or mayb i didnt found it) but yeah..a hotel with its own paintball ground is something..and its a modest budget hotel..but aside the paintball, there's no other water/ground activities available. its ok because we already set to see the fireflies at hafiz's water activities. so all and all the place is ok for private relaxing moment. if ur malay and thinking of putting on your 2-pieces probably not a very good idea due to lot of families around (bt that's mayb because of the wedding) bt the beach is not crowded at all and if u do come in groups the chalets are situated strategilly near each other and still maintain some privacy for each families..and the paintball sure gv a lot of fun!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naflish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews