We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Village Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Stay for 3d 2n in a deluxe room. The room was very dated but it is ok. the location is good, nearby to Kuantan town, also near to many seafood restaurants. The beach is clean. Got two outdoor pools and they are clean. I am sure to come back to stay at the chalet. Overall, this hotel can be a great place to stay if they refurbish the whole thing especially the rooms.

Room Tip: Stay in the chalets will be good, coz the hotel rooms do not have balcony to hang out outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nonie7808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmanagement, Front Office Manager at Le Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for choosing Le Village Beach Resort , and thank you so much for your comments , We will however keep your comments in mind as we continue to improve .
We hope to see you again. We will definitely appreciate it and strive to serve you better in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2014

We arrived there past midnight and was checked in immediately. Room was very dated but bed still comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small and the sink was leaking onto the floor. There was a pail under the sink which does not look very clean as the waters are dripping on it so we did not use it at all. The shower screen was a bit dirty and the water was dripping from the shower (even after it was tightly closed) which splattered on the floor resulting in us having a very wet floor with wet floor mat as well.

Garden was okay quite well taken cared of. Beach was okay. Did not try the food. Room did not come with breakfast but buffet breakfast is only at RM 15 per head which was very reasonable.

Maybe it was just our luck that our bathroom was not in a satisfactory condition but we hope that they will improve the maintenance of the room. By the way aircon was cold even though slightly noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Hotel is located next to Swiss Garden Resort. Location wise its good, 15 mins from Kuantan. It's like mid way to Cherating from Kuantan.Nice beach front.
We book 2 standard room via Agoda. Its was tag as 3 stars, but its below 3 star in standard.
Our rooms were on the 3rd floor, there is no lift available, and there were not any potter to help us with our bags. The rooms were quite run down and old looking. The windows were dirty.
We were there during the last day of the fasting month. We had to wait for them to finish their breaking of fast before they came to attend to us.
All the standards rooms were with garden view ie facing the car park.
We choose the rooms with breakfast, the breakfast was too simple. They could do better, for the extra we paid.
No towels were provided at the pool side.We were told to use our bedroom towels and exchange for new ones at the reception.

Room Tip: If you like sea view, choose the chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I made booking through booking.com and found the GPS coordinates given on booking confirmation are wrong, the coordinates refer to a place around 500m from the hotel (luckly on same road)

Good:
* On the beach
* I manage to see sunrise on the beach :)
* Reception staff was quick, I reached hotel at 1 PM and checked in within 5 mins
* Lots of parking space
* Separate pool for kids and adults, it was clean but small pool
* Lots of food options nearby (good only if you have own transportation)

Bad:
* Resort is old and need renovation
* Toilet is small, no sleepers provided, no floor mat
* Sitting area on the beach poorly maintained, only beach chairs provided, I saw ants on the chairs

We use to go to nearby Swiss garden and sit there, sitting area was much better and cleaner.

Finally, I feel resort is overpriced, its okay to stay here overnight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms via agoda for one night. Upon arrival only 3 rooms are ready. Waited for the other room for another 2 hours. Asked reception n was told room is ready. Went to the room and housekeeping is still in. Waited another 20 minutes. Housekeeping is still in the room. Barged in. There were 2 staff on the beds chatting with the AC on.

Rooms r mouldy, smelled musky, basic room n basic toilet, clogged shower, dirty. Floors not swept properly.

Please avoid this place at any cost.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Elyas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We booked this on line via Agoda the room did not match the photos we were very disappointed when we arrived so was a dutch couple who arrived at the same time. We both complained at the same time to reception and were given rooms int he main hotel block instead of the Chalets. The Chalets were full of mold, smelled very bad, were stained (carpet, curtains, sheets, pillowcases) and the microwave was full of moldy food. The new rooms were OK, the best part about the hotel was there was no-one there so we had the pool to ourselves. The food was OK but the New Zealand beef is not from NZ unless they are taking it from the boot the cow is wearing. The beach is great, warm water, soft sand little islands off the coast. I even helped the local fisherman bring in the nest but watch out for the jellyfish some are huge and they do sting just a bit.

Room Tip: Don't get a Chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nglenjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

just walking in to this resort, from outside look ok but after coming to the room, poor facilities was found with bad smell inviting us. the pillow case with the mark stain (actually like a drop of blood, i think..) and the towel also not so clean with no bath mate for the toilet. according to the receptionist, most of the room in upgrading process because new management already took over. No mineral water provided and i just found the electric kettle provided during check out time..! So thirsty to having a cool drink at the midnite and of course so tired to go out and looking for the mineral water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PermataQasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
14.8 km away
Cempaka Beach Resort
Cempaka Beach Resort
#21 of 44 in Kuantan
4 reviews
11.2 km away
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
#18 of 44 in Kuantan
78 reviews
11.8 km away
Grand Continental Kuantan
Grand Continental Kuantan
#34 of 44 in Kuantan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
12.5 km away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kuantan
91 reviews
11.5 km away
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Beach Resort

Address: Lot 1260 Lorong Sungai Karang | Berserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia (Formerly Duta Village Beach Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Village Beach Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing