We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alor Akar Homestay, Kuantan(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$20
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$36
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuantan Backpackers(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$5
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Cherita Rooms(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$185
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
0
2
16
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
2
16
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2014

We arrived there past midnight and was checked in immediately. Room was very dated but bed still comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small and the sink was leaking onto the floor. There was a pail under the sink which does not look very clean as the waters are dripping on it so we did not use it at all. The shower screen was a bit dirty and the water was dripping from the shower (even after it was tightly closed) which splattered on the floor resulting in us having a very wet floor with wet floor mat as well.

Garden was okay quite well taken cared of. Beach was okay. Did not try the food. Room did not come with breakfast but buffet breakfast is only at RM 15 per head which was very reasonable.

Maybe it was just our luck that our bathroom was not in a satisfactory condition but we hope that they will improve the maintenance of the room. By the way aircon was cold even though slightly noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Hotel is located next to Swiss Garden Resort. Location wise its good, 15 mins from Kuantan. It's like mid way to Cherating from Kuantan.Nice beach front.
We book 2 standard room via Agoda. Its was tag as 3 stars, but its below 3 star in standard.
Our rooms were on the 3rd floor, there is no lift available, and there were not any potter to help us with our bags. The rooms were quite run down and old looking. The windows were dirty.
We were there during the last day of the fasting month. We had to wait for them to finish their breaking of fast before they came to attend to us.
All the standards rooms were with garden view ie facing the car park.
We choose the rooms with breakfast, the breakfast was too simple. They could do better, for the extra we paid.
No towels were provided at the pool side.We were told to use our bedroom towels and exchange for new ones at the reception.

Room Tip: If you like sea view, choose the chalet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I made booking through booking.com and found the GPS coordinates given on booking confirmation are wrong, the coordinates refer to a place around 500m from the hotel (luckly on same road)

Good:
* On the beach
* I manage to see sunrise on the beach :)
* Reception staff was quick, I reached hotel at 1 PM and checked in within 5 mins
* Lots of parking space
* Separate pool for kids and adults, it was clean but small pool
* Lots of food options nearby (good only if you have own transportation)

Bad:
* Resort is old and need renovation
* Toilet is small, no sleepers provided, no floor mat
* Sitting area on the beach poorly maintained, only beach chairs provided, I saw ants on the chairs

We use to go to nearby Swiss garden and sit there, sitting area was much better and cleaner.

Finally, I feel resort is overpriced, its okay to stay here overnight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms via agoda for one night. Upon arrival only 3 rooms are ready. Waited for the other room for another 2 hours. Asked reception n was told room is ready. Went to the room and housekeeping is still in. Waited another 20 minutes. Housekeeping is still in the room. Barged in. There were 2 staff on the beds chatting with the AC on.

Rooms r mouldy, smelled musky, basic room n basic toilet, clogged shower, dirty. Floors not swept properly.

Please avoid this place at any cost.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Elyas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this on line via Agoda the room did not match the photos we were very disappointed when we arrived so was a dutch couple who arrived at the same time. We both complained at the same time to reception and were given rooms int he main hotel block instead of the Chalets. The Chalets were full of mold, smelled very bad, were stained (carpet, curtains, sheets, pillowcases) and the microwave was full of moldy food. The new rooms were OK, the best part about the hotel was there was no-one there so we had the pool to ourselves. The food was OK but the New Zealand beef is not from NZ unless they are taking it from the boot the cow is wearing. The beach is great, warm water, soft sand little islands off the coast. I even helped the local fisherman bring in the nest but watch out for the jellyfish some are huge and they do sting just a bit.

Room Tip: Don't get a Chalet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nglenjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews