We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
11
26
31
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
26
31
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini water park microwave oven studio suite swiss garden resort beach football buffet breakfast young kids ample parking kitchenette mihun comforter cafe gym furniture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I had to visit kuantan fr a business trip while bringing the kids.so this seems like a decent place to bring them with the fancy pool and all.
But it would be my first and last
Pros
1.strong water pressure
I would say taking shower was my highlight of the day staying here

Cons
1.cleanliness
The room was not properly cleaned bfre we checkin.we checkin at 4pm.yet still the carpets were not throughly vaccumed,the floor was slightly dirty-found a needle on the floor too!
Balcony was dirty with cigg buts and a man undies left at the side of the washing machine

2.cups were stained!
Totally unacceptable to let a paying guest to use that cups.i wouldnt even fr free visitor
When we want to change it at 10pm the staff at the counter said-no one alvailable to change the cup at this hour .what??

3.breakfast
Limited selection
Bland coffee
Exposed bread on table
Flies-not many but bothersome in air condioned hall

This is okay fr a short stay though the price was expensive with the service rendered
Will not recommed it fr anyone
Though my kids loved the water activities..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank fazhlinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We enjoy walking on the beach situated at the back of the residence. Calming effect to look at the waves splashing against the beach. We walked 800m to the left and reach Swiss Garden Resort and Spa. The other attractions are the mini water park, swimming pool and sauna. The buffet breakfast was also great, especially the Egg Counter. Lots to eat - nasi lemak, porridge, fried mee/ mihun/mee siam, curry chicken, cereals and fresh milk, bread, fruits, coffee/tea/fruit juices. The apartment was spacious, comfortable bed, great pillows, a microwave oven, a refrigerator, an electric jug.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

1.We left a deposit amount at check in. When we surrendered the room key at check out, we walked away without taking our deposit (we forgot about it). The staff did not even mention it. After having breakfast at the residence cafe, we went back and asked for our deposit money. Imagine if the guest left without retrieving his deposit!

2.The pools are filthy. We cannot understand why it is so difficult to clean the pool. Dead leaves and filth at bottom of the pool.

3.No safeguard at the pool. We ended up policing the pool. Other people's kids walking up the slide while kids queued to slide down. Kids lingering infront of the slide opening while kids slid down and fell on other kids. Lack safety.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank NatureTrekkersPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the residence for 2 nights. The 2 bedroom family suite is quite spacious with a small living room, dining area and kitchenette. No stove for cooking tough or even dishes and cutleries. The bedrooms are small but clean and comfortable. The unit can accommodate 4 people comfortably but if you bring your own comforter and blanket, another 4 can go in.
The best thing here is the big swimming pool with all the swings and the slides.. they have a big pool for kids and during our stay which is not on peak season, the pool was very clean and well maintained. Very suitable for family with children to enjoy.
Another good thing is that it is within walking distance to many eateries and restaurants, mostly seafood restaurants and a few offers western cuisines. There also a 24/7 convenience shop at at the groundfloor building. And btw, the residence is just a walking distance to the beach.
If you have your on transport, you can explore the many beaches and also many good restaurans along the road to Kuantan town which is abt 10km away.
The downsides are that it can be very noisy if you have big groups staying there as the rooms are not that sound proof. They dont have a functioning dining or restaurant. Breakfast is offered to guests but the spread is not that many. But still ok.

One of the options in Kuantan if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank AtieMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

First off, this should be a 1 class hotel. It’s not even a hotel. It’s like a dormitory. Amenities (or lack there of) are terrible. There’s no proper restaurant or room service. Rooms and bathrooms are such poor quality. I wish I had pics to show. The halls and corridors are filthy. There was a huge party next to our room and there were tables in the corridors with food spilling everywhere. It was such a nuisance. Why is it priced so high? I found the information on this place very deceptive. The only saving grace was the beautiful untouched beach. It’s also in the middle of nowhere. I will never return here and discourage anyone from booking here. You have been warned!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank nyasamunir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews