We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is my very first company business trip staying at Vistana Kuantan. 2 nights. Great room and very friendly staff. The concierge staff was my impression of the hotel. He was so friendly and helpful. Couldn't thank him enough. The breakfast is great too.
Will look forward to come back and stay again for a family trip soon.
My only small comment is the hot water was not warm. Hope this will be fixed soon.

Room Tip: Better get a higher level room. Mine was at 2nd floor and I can hear the loud music coming from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myaicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. My team and I are happy to read that we have met your overall expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my 2 night stay here and the YTL owned hotel looks much better than i recall from my last stay here many years ago.

+ves
1. Fresh renovated look.
2. Nice clean room with adequate size shower/toilet and strong water pressure.
3. Friendly and smiling staff all around.
4. Good value and we upgraded to club room for access to their lounge.

-ves
1. Not much and only if they could serve better coffee at breakfast. Spread is not outstanding but decent.

I will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review . I am delighted to learn that you overall had an enjoyable stay with us. Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with my operations team for their review and follow up.

We look forward to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Looked new and well maintained. Our room was very clean room and had a king-size bed, a room safe, mini fridge and had adequate power sockets which could accept different types of power plug heads. Good wifi in room. The swimming pool looked small, so we decided not to swim there.

Friendly staff, fast check-in, adequate car park. 888 Food Court and SateZul Restaurant are nearby.

First timers may have difficulty seeing the hotel from the road as it is hidden by a huge signboard. Moreover the name of the hotel was rather small and placed low down at the entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, Area General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is such an encouraging one on your recent stay with us. It heartens us to note that you had a wonderful experience; and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectation. All of us look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to yet another delightful stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team at Vistana Kuantan City Center, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room is spacious and clean. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. The location is nice with easy access to Kuantan town and the beach. A very nice restaurant nearby. Would definitely stay here again for my next trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zaias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, Area General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. My team and I are happy to read that we have met your overall expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I made a weekend trip to Kuantan to attend a good friend's wedding. Looking for a quiet hotel close to the main shopping area, I decided to treat myself to a one night's stay at Vistana Kuantan. The hotel is located on Jalan Teluk Sisek, near Sungai Galing (Galing river). The front of the hotel driveway is lined with a row of palm trees. Free parking is offered for hotel guests (both open-air and covered).

Greeted by an elegant and spacious lobby, check-in was fast and efficient. The key card is required to access the guest room floors via lifts. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Coffee/tea making facilities were provided and the bed was comfortable. The rain shower system in the shower enclosure is a plus point.

The swimming pool was clean - you can enjoy the view of the surrounding hills from the pool deck. They have a grab-and-go coffee bar - Barista near the 24/7 Hub. I enjoyed a Caesar chicken sandwich, oatmeal cookie and cappuccino for a quick breakfast there.

For beach lovers, the hotel is a 10-minute drive to Teluk Cempedak (Cempedak Bay/Palm Beach). A member of the hotel staff recommended a trip to the Bukit Pelindung Recreational Forest - a good option for nature lovers.

Friendly staff, efficient customer service. Good concierge service - assistance with luggage after check-out is appreciated. Personally, I had a great stay there and look forward to staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows facing the swimming pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pannekoek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, Area General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. My team and I are happy to read that we have met your overall expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

While looking for a quick one night stay i came across Vistana which was decently priced in kuantan. the rooms was small but adequate for 2. I suppose since this is a business hotel it is not meant for families. It was comfy enough for my wife an I. The only gripe i had was the food in hotel. I always look for a good breakfast from the hotels i stay. The breakfast unfortunately was one of the worst i have ever had. Everything was tasteless. If i had to stay here again i would choose the room without breakfast and have breakfast in the many cafes in Kuantan. Other then that it was a good hotel. I was also very pleased that upon giving feedback in the hotel survey i received a call from their manager assuring they will take my feedback for improvement which was reassuring. Not many hotels will do that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DineshNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, Area General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I have taken note of your feedback relating to the tasteless breakfast foods, I will be sure to share it with my team for their review and improvement.

On behalf of the entire team at Vistana Kuantan City Center, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My all time favourite hotel in Kuantan.
Breakfast serves are variety.
Well maintained since my 1st visit in 3 years ago.
Worth for money for business or leisure.
Clean, cozy room, proper swimming pool and parking is sufficient.
Kudos

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hsiao Ju L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, Area General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is such an encouraging one on your recent stay with us. It heartens us to note that you had a wonderful experience; and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectation.

All of us look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to yet another delightful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
1.2 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
11 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
0.6 km away
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#7 of 44 in Kuantan
112 reviews
1.5 km away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
89 reviews
1.4 km away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#4 of 44 in Kuantan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Kuantan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Kuantan City Centre

Address: Jalan Telok Sisek, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vistana Kuantan City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 215-room hotel is located in the vicinity of the city centre and is approximately 25 minutes from Sultan Ahmad Shah Airport. The famous Teluk Cempedak and Royal Pahang Golf Club are a 10-minute drive away, while major shopping centres are within easy reach. Business districts located close to the hotel are Gebeng Industrial Edge, Kuantan Port, Indera Mahkota Industrial Area and Pekan. Kuantan is also famous for its recreational destinations, some of which are Sungai Pandan Waterfall, Cherating Beach and Chine Lake; all located within an hour’s drive away from the hotel. This makes the hotel an ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vistana Kuantan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing