We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable comfort ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed here. The hotel is under the YTL Hotels. Located right in the middle of town. There are plenty of parking available, covered and uncovered in front. First impression was very good. Check in was fast and the staff was very pleasant and helpfull. I requested for rooms on higher floor as advised by one reviewer. Thanks for that, I had a very good sleep. The room was of good size and clean. I was considering to order room service but could not find the menu. So I went out for dinner. Wifi in the room is free and fast. Their breakfast spread was quite good and delicious. I like this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ARuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Vistana Kuantan City Center. I am delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us.

I have also taken note of your feedback relating to room service, allow me to inform you that our barista operates 24 hours located at the ground floor is serving good varieties of beverages, sandwiches and local delights, should you require foods/ drinks to be deliver up to your room, our ambassadors are more than happy to provide the service to you.

We are looking forward to welcome back again to Vistana Kuantan City Center !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and after a week we went back for another 2 weeks, as we felt like at home thanks to the amazing people working there! All the staff was very friendly, helpful and trustful starting from the Assistant Executive Manager Mr. Gomez until the houskeepers Ain and Dino. A big thanks goes also to Genesis and Jeff from the reception, Faize from Barista, Ara and Ric from the restaurant and of course the Chef Ugen and his amazing food!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giovanni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and making Vistana Kuantan City Center your choice of stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am proud to read your recognition of the team efforts to make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit in Kuantan for another memorable hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Spend 2 days and a night at this hotel. Clean hotel with both a covered and an open car park. The bed sheet have a stain on it which makes me feel uncomfortable and the stain was obvious like 3-4 cm across. Wifi coverage was good.
The sad thing was, the direct hotel booking website was down. I tried booking 3x - frustrating. Then booked thru Expedia. a I wanted to book breakfast for my wife and myself but was told walk in was M$40 per pax. Not a smart move for a hotel to over price your guest who told them about the website issue. I saw expedia was charging S$12(M$40 for 2 guest for breakfast.)
I am not a real walk-in because I am staying there with a room!
Not likely I will stay here again unless I have no options.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkcsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We apologize for the less than expected level of service on this visit. Rest assured that corrective measures will be taken to ensure these shortfalls do not occur again.

We hope to another opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please write to me at sang@ytlhotels.com.my if anything I can be service to you. We always have the rate option whether room rate inclusive of breakfast or room only.

Wishing you have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is my very first company business trip staying at Vistana Kuantan. 2 nights. Great room and very friendly staff. The concierge staff was my impression of the hotel. He was so friendly and helpful. Couldn't thank him enough. The breakfast is great too.
Will look forward to come back and stay again for a family trip soon.
My only small comment is the hot water was not warm. Hope this will be fixed soon.

Room Tip: Better get a higher level room. Mine was at 2nd floor and I can hear the loud music coming from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myaicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. My team and I are happy to read that we have met your overall expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my 2 night stay here and the YTL owned hotel looks much better than i recall from my last stay here many years ago.

+ves
1. Fresh renovated look.
2. Nice clean room with adequate size shower/toilet and strong water pressure.
3. Friendly and smiling staff all around.
4. Good value and we upgraded to club room for access to their lounge.

-ves
1. Not much and only if they could serve better coffee at breakfast. Spread is not outstanding but decent.

I will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review . I am delighted to learn that you overall had an enjoyable stay with us. Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with my operations team for their review and follow up.

We look forward to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Looked new and well maintained. Our room was very clean room and had a king-size bed, a room safe, mini fridge and had adequate power sockets which could accept different types of power plug heads. Good wifi in room. The swimming pool looked small, so we decided not to swim there.

Friendly staff, fast check-in, adequate car park. 888 Food Court and SateZul Restaurant are nearby.

First timers may have difficulty seeing the hotel from the road as it is hidden by a huge signboard. Moreover the name of the hotel was rather small and placed low down at the entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, Area General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is such an encouraging one on your recent stay with us. It heartens us to note that you had a wonderful experience; and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectation. All of us look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to yet another delightful stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team at Vistana Kuantan City Center, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room is spacious and clean. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. The location is nice with easy access to Kuantan town and the beach. A very nice restaurant nearby. Would definitely stay here again for my next trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zaias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAngLayLeng, Area General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. My team and I are happy to read that we have met your overall expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
1.2 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
11 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
0.6 km away
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#6 of 44 in Kuantan
115 reviews
1.5 km away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
91 reviews
1.4 km away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#4 of 44 in Kuantan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Kuantan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Kuantan City Centre

Address: Jalan Telok Sisek, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range: C$77 - C$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vistana Kuantan City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 215-room hotel is located in the vicinity of the city centre and is approximately 25 minutes from Sultan Ahmad Shah Airport. The famous Teluk Cempedak and Royal Pahang Golf Club are a 10-minute drive away, while major shopping centres are within easy reach. Business districts located close to the hotel are Gebeng Industrial Edge, Kuantan Port, Indera Mahkota Industrial Area and Pekan. Kuantan is also famous for its recreational destinations, some of which are Sungai Pandan Waterfall, Cherating Beach and Chine Lake; all located within an hour’s drive away from the hotel. This makes the hotel an ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vistana Kuantan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing