We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
113
217
245
125
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
217
245
125
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue chipprivate beachbanana boatnice resortpantairemiseperaktennis
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 813 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for Family Day event. The views were fabulous. Nice beach and lovely sunset. Condition of room was average... Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for family. The food was disappointing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ina8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Ina8542,

Thank you for sharing your "Family Day Event" review with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your group of adults and children had great fun at the newly opened "Wet Side Mini Water Theme Park". I trust your family must have also enjoyed yourselves at the enhanced "Young Citizens of the World" club and "Burn & Build Seascape Gym" as well during your stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on the rooms and foods thus will share them with the Executive Chef and Executive Housekeeper for improvement to enhance our guests' experience.

We do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your visit with us. Please contact me personally for your next stay at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut or if you wish to book at any of the properties under the Swiss-Garden International group.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Tee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

I was looking how to surprice my sister on her stay in the resort for her anniversary.
Luckely Swiss garden resort helped me and did it very well,
their effort to surprise my sister was a big success!
They did a wonderful work of art decoration!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AufmWeg40000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear AufmWeg40000,

Thank you very much for sharing a review of your visit with us here at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut. It has been a real pleasure hosting you and your family and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your sister's anniversary with our great effort. We will definitely share your compliments with our team member to motivate them to continuously strive to improve our service standards.

We hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and do contact me if you wish to stay at our resort or any of the hotels/resorts under the Swiss-Garden International group.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Mr. Patrick Tee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

I check in the 18th March 2018 for 3 days 2 night vacation with my family. Check in very smooth with free refreshment and Busker (musician) entertaining us before front lobby staff handal over the key. Feeling very pleasent to enter a very neat and cozy room with a view of seashore and hilly surrounding. Very peacefull. The most favourite place is the pool Whishaw had been tranform into a mini estet tema park. My family especialy my kid could'nt resist to explore and enjoy themselves. I would rate the pool 6 stars. Above all the pool closed at 10 pm. With spectacular lighting, this is the best in Malaysia. I very appreciate the pool staff especially Faizal. Most experience and dedicated to ensure all guest are satisfied at all time. Accompanied by Farez,Syamil,Amar,Rafi,Alvin and Halif, we felt very enjoy and having a great time. For sure we will promote Swiss Garden Damai Laut resort to all our families and friend. Will be back soon. Hope to see you all again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ArmanA539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Arman A,

Thank you for your “Best pool (mini theme park) in Malaysia” review.

We are indeed happy to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at our resort especially with our Wet Side Mini Water Theme Park and Young Citizen of the World Club. We will definitely share your compliments to our team members to motivate them to continuously strive to improve our service standards.

We are pleased to inform you that a new outdoor playground "Fun Twister Slides" have been initiated for children and this will be another exciting attraction for children! Do follow us on our facebook "Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut" to find out more of the facilities and events at our resort.

We hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and do contact me if you wish to stay at our resort or any of the hotels/resorts under the Swiss-Garden International group.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Tee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Vale in Malaysia had our 2018 Leadership Conference at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut on 1st & 2nd March 2018 and as the person-in-charge to liaise with the staff from the resort, I could not have asked for better assistance from the team. Our response were acted upon timely and accordingly, and they were very flexible in delivering our ad hoc requests. The banquet setup was effective for our schedule and the food were always amazing. I would like to thank you all the staff who has given great support to us namely Suzie, Sunita, Amir, Shari, Sangara, Ari, Mathan and Dian. Looking forward to collaborating together in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for room at level 3 if you are looking for units at 1 level with the lobby/reception
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ismal_Ishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Ismail Ishak,

Thank you for sharing your "Leadership Conference management made easy with Swiss-Garden Damai Laut" review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Our team is delighted to hear that you had a successful meeting at our resort and we appreciate your comment on the good service provided by Suzie, Sunita, Amir, Shari, Sangara, Ari, Mathan and Dian.

There are various enhancement programmes that have been initiated within the resort and do follow us on our facebook "Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut" to find out more of the facilities and events at our resort.

We look forward to host your company event in the not too distant future. Please contact me personally for your next event at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut or if you wish to book at any of the properties under the Swiss-Garden International group.

Thank you.


Kind Regards,

Patrick Tee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Book a room using online method..Very quick and easy check in...The room is spacious but a bit dated..Bath tub seems not very clean...But i do notice they are currently undergoing renovation..Breakfast choice is a bit limited.Just the usual asian fare..However the best part of the hotel is the swimming pool and mini waterpark..My kids really love it!! The lifeguard there is also very attentive and friendly..Manage to chat with mr syamil the lifeguard..Very charming and friendly..All the staff are very friendly and corteous especially in the Kids room.The indoor playground area is also very good.My children childrens spend almost 3 hours playing there ...Overall this is a very nice and good resort..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank enota4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Enot A,

Thank you for your “Very good for family with kids” review.

We are indeed happy to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at our resort especially with our Wet Side Mini Water Theme Park and Young Citizen of the World Club. We will definitely share your compliments to Syamil and our team member to motivate them to continuously strive to improve our service standards.

We are pleased to inform you that we will be adding a new outdoor playground for children and this will be another exciting attraction for children! The new playground will be completed by mid-April 2018. We hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and do contact me if you wish to stay at our resort or any of the hotels/resorts under the Swiss-Garden International group.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Tee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews