We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed water pressure the owner iron towels taxi beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

first of all, booking thingy is pretty okay. u can whatsapps them for booking and they only required MYR100 for booking fee u can pay the balance at the day arrival. the room (super deluxe room) is nice and big. toilet is clean and nothing to be complain abt it. but! do not relay on the wifi bcause it so slow and frustrating. the TV, we need to call the receiptions for tv because the antena cable is unpluged or something and the only channel u can watch is based on WHAT the front desk watching. i dont know if this things is common in here? since we dont spend most time at the chalet then its acceptable. you get what u pay for. so overall its okay. ps: the owner of the place is not so friendly. keep that in ur mind. it so awkward tho.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ct_siti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

we booked a triple room with a single bed and queen bed. it's clean, new and comfy. and the bathroom is also clean and new too, with a good water pressure. it has no bathtub though, but worry not as you can have a dip in the emerald sea just a minute walk from the villa :) towels and soap is provided (others you have to bring yourselfm, or just by from nearby convenience store). the location is great as it's near to the beach, to Giam island (you can just kayaking to go there), night markets and eateries. the receptionist also can call the taxi for you. for muslimah, worry not if you dont bring extra pair of hijab, as they also sell it for cheap price and many varieties too :) breakfast is not provided though.
in all, recommended!

Room tip: choose upper floor rooms as the floor is made from wood, so less noise upstairs.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mushroom001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We book at their friend hotel ending up stay in this hotel. There is full of people in this chalet. We stayed in triple bedded room but only provided 2 towels. There is no Phone in the room to contact lobby. I have to walk down twice to inform them our TV unable to be switch on and there is no control.
The hot shower do not have any hot water. There is no phone line in our hand phones but their WiFi is strong. Room is so dusty and our pillow have bad smell. Its annoying when the staff change TV channel quite frequently. They only have 2 channel which always have Malay dramas. Cats smell at downstairs, however its comfortable to stay 1 night. If its a long stay better choose another hotel. Its really near to the beach and the restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reena_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here recently. I have two words to describe this hotel : Not recommended. This villa is crowded with small kids and the room is not spacious & quite cramped. For foreign tourists, mind your heads because the ceiling is quite low. There are two levels for each room. Those who stays downstairs, you will hear people walking around upstairs.

The most thing that tickles me the TV is equipped with Astro. Only two channels available. Guest will not have control over the channel. The receptionist controls the TV. The most frustrating is when you are watching something, the receptionist switches to other channel

Imagine how frustrated i was.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank POTTER337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We came there on 2nd & 3rd July 2011. We stayed at Lyana Villa Chalet which was really comfortable for all of us.
The Chalet is very clean with the facilities i.e. clean bathroom & rooms, iron, hot & warm water, washing machine, extra beds, nice lobby with the caram board and conggak and the chalet is only 2minutes from the beach.
We took the boat to "Pulau Giam" and enjoyed our time there. And also took a ride on the banana boat, it was very thrilling experience.
At night we went to the Night Market near the chalet. We bought a lot of souvenirs over there.
There are a lot of restaurants with open air & small restaurant too but the food is very2 tasty delicious with a reasonable price.

GO TO PANGKOR ISLAND & STAY AT LYANA VILLA CHALET::::)

With Love: Deepa, Elaine, Charanjeet (with 2 children, Keerath, Jasleen), Irin (with 1 child Dian), CIK mas, Ms Cheah, Puan Aida (with 1 child Amira)..

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank deepaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews