We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
5
11
7
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
7
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

All good preferable due to amount off money spent..
suggest to low budget traveler

food also good.. bbq, breakfast served well by the caterer staff

location placed very strategically at center of teluk nipah bay

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank حفيظ الدين ر
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The place is within shouting distance of the beach, with the beautiful front desk girls speaking pretty good English. At 70 ringgit a night, this was a pretty good deal.

There's a small swimming pool as well as a kids' pool. While swimming, oriental pied hornbills and white bellied sea eagles flied over my head, which was really amazing! In the mornings some hornbills would also come to my chalet and eat bread out of my hand!

Unfortunately, there's no internet in the room and bedbugs/mites kept biting at night, even after applying lots of insect repellent. Apart from this, and the male staff smoking in the dining hall, I had a pretty good stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chessmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We having short vacation for celebrate our son's birthday. This is the 5th time we came to Teluk Nipah,Pangkor and normally we'll stayed in different resort every time we're here. Unfortunately, this time is bad one. We're not the fussy guest actually, as long all the basic thing in the room is in good condition and working well.
1) Air conditioner was super duper noisy and not cold at all from the 1st we're step into the room. Had make complaint but the tech came ONLY to inform us the AC problem instead try to repair the AC OR give us standing fan. We can't sleep for whole night!
Next early morning we made complaint again for 2nd time and request to change room. This time young tech came and manage to solved the problem...i wonder why they not put an afford to fix it in the 1st place before any guest c/in ( based from what 1st tech told us, they know the problem already)
2) We lost our room keys after whole day having sea activities. The key is drop from the key pad ring. We found that the key ring broken and wrapped with clear tape around the broken part. We had to pay penalty for the incident..even management should aware about the problem.(should change the new key ring)
3) Management should train their staff more aware and please the guest request. When we lost our key, we had to wait for more than 10 minute to they came and open the room door for us. So disappointed, the staff came with no smile and no greeting even he saw our 5th year old boy already cold to stay outside so long .(We're truly understand IF they running 300 or more rooms.)
Since your received so many bad review before,we hope management will took all the bad review as guideline to improved your quality of service in your resort.
I'm executive Housekeeper to 6 star hotel and this is my story.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank makketam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Room (B1) needs serious cleaning, toilet flush broken, stains on walls. A GOOD cleaning and a coat of paint to cover the dirt and mildew stains would make this room a 5..

After 500+ days over 4 years spent in SE Asia I don't understand why hotels and resorts don't use modern varnish paint to kill and cover constant mildew/mold (like KILLS or BULLSEYE).

Get the breakfast included deal in writing. When we paid the desk staff told us it was but we were denied when we tried the next morning.

Most restaurants seem to close between noon and 5 leaving only simple food like chicken wings, fruit, deep fried bread or similar at food stalls available

Stayed 6 days. No internet for the first 2 days, not even front lobby. Staff said modem was bad after arguing we put in the wrong password for 2 hours, then said a modem was "on the boat" a 15 minute ride to this island, showed up 2 days later. Internet in room very poor and only worked 3 days of the 6.

Nice pool. Nice big courtyard. Occasional monkey in the trees and Tucan birds show up every morning for pictures.

One block from the beach. Nice big lobby.

This resort is a corporate team building facility so you may frequently see the place filled with KL families involved with different companies competing, eating at corporate "sales" dinners complete with DJ and swimming.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank sailboatravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Booked for 3 days 2 nights here for our family short vacation. Front desk is quite friendly and very helpfull. The room is clean and tidy, bathroom as well. The only problem is the tv is not functioning very well but it is solved after we inform them about that. Need to be careful for the wild monkey there (they seems hungry).

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ida f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews