We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Penang’s best restaurant”

AhMa PanMee (George Town)
Ranked #221 of 1,155 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Description: AhMa PanMee originates from Pahang, where the roots of PanMee come from. Having the recipe passed down from one true Hakka generation to another, you will surely be able to appreciate the authentic taste of AhMa PanMee. One of the best things about AhMa PanMee is definitely the homemade hand cut noodles which is guaranteed to have the best "Q-ness" in town! We offer you a few soup base options, which are match made in heaven with the flavourful toppings. You may ask why AhMa PanMee? We are very proud of our recipe and even better, you will be able to enjoy it in a comfortable environment which will make you feel like home. Your satisfaction is our utmost happiness. Get excited with us and share our passion with us. See you at AhMa PanMee now!
Restaurant details
Description: AhMa PanMee originates from Pahang, where the roots of PanMee come from. Having the recipe passed down from one true Hakka generation to another, you will surely be able to appreciate the authentic taste of AhMa PanMee. One of the best things about AhMa PanMee is definitely the homemade hand cut noodles which is guaranteed to have the best "Q-ness" in town! We offer you a few soup base options, which are match made in heaven with the flavourful toppings. You may ask why AhMa PanMee? We are very proud of our recipe and even better, you will be able to enjoy it in a comfortable environment which will make you feel like home. Your satisfaction is our utmost happiness. Get excited with us and share our passion with us. See you at AhMa PanMee now!
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at AhMa PanMee for lunch thanks to a food video. We tried a bit of everything and the (delicious) homemade noodles combined with the restaurant’s classy decor made this an unforgettable experience. The prices are affordable and the service is great. So much so that we returned to dine there with more friends. I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Frouenchtouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhMa P, Manager at AhMa PanMee (George Town), responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi Frouenchtouch, many thanks for your review. Look forward to having you back with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Cosy environment for the affordable price of food paid. The curry pan mee was a tad bit too spicy after a few spoons. Better to take uber/Grab here due to the limited parking spots in the area.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank cheryloas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhMa P, Manager at AhMa PanMee (George Town), responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi Cheryl, thanks for the review, look forward to having you back with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

I don't call myself much of a food critique but this shop has fired up my 5 senses for the perfect place for a close family and friends gathering. Setup deco is simple but yet tastefully designed. I am particularly captured by the taste of the hand made noodles. The unique texture of hand made noodles are incomparable with those machine made. Little tinges of spice and that tasteful home made recipe sauce ignites your taste buds even with those picky eaters like my daughter. Overall a 5 star experience in all aspects of food, deco, good customer service and not to mention a good location at the heart of GeorgTown. All these comes with a price that won't burn a hole in you pocket!! Worth dining here again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jliew7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhMa P, Manager at AhMa PanMee (George Town), responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hi Liew, thanks for your review, much appreciated. Look forward to having you back with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

The noodles are just great as it's very chewy and the soup with clean taste of fresh anchovy is just a perfect combination in my mind. Great food with a cozy environment. Look forward for my second visit.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank PennyLPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhMa P, Manager at AhMa PanMee (George Town), responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hi Penny, many thanks for your review. Look forward to having you back with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Went to this place with my family not thinking much but never thought their PanMee were so good. I had the curry PanMee and it is absolutely amazing. Highly recommend the side dishes as well, I’ve tried all and love then all!

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhMa P, Manager at AhMa PanMee (George Town), responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Hi Monica, thanks for the review. We look forward to having you back with us. Thank you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AhMa PanMee (George Town) also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to AhMa PanMee (George Town)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing