We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Museum Hotel(George Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$48
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Penang(George Town)
US$84
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Kelawai(George Town)
US$116
US$107
G Hotel Kelawai
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chulia Mansion(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spices Hotel(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GLOW Penang(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Terraces(George Town)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$283
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
2
25
41
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
25
41
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bell boyhawker foodbig roomstreet foodserviceableflush
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Good location,plenty of eateries locally,staff very good and breakfast is good but not excellent.Shops and 7 Elevens close,the main man is on the front door! Ask him anything and he will know the answer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ozzy30938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Was a lovely surprise from my Lovely One and I really enjoyed it.
Simply kitch, flamboyant and sparkling as Chinese hotel can be.
A lot of red color all around.
It is not new but quite well maintained and the Team working there is doing a good job and they were polite with both of us.
Room is huge, nice view in Penang including mountains, no noises from outside despite the street is busy, very comfy and large bed we had a lot of fun as the bed is on wheels...
All basic amenities are there and it was clean.
Breakfast is good and with a nice varieties and some changes on daily basis.
Swimming pool area is cute and we did enjoyed it.
Car park convenient and plenty of street food all around too.
Only one little minus: internet is not that stable and limited TV channels list.
For the rest it was fun!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

When i come in to the room, dead cockroaches welcoming me. The room is old and dusty. Water heater not functioning. All floor are smoking area except 1 floor. Not suitable for non smoker. Old television. Not worth to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raphael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

It was a nice experience, since that was my first time visiting Penang. The bell boy is nice, so did the customer service. But the only thing that need to be fix is the wifi connection. I could barely connected to it.

Room Tip: Close to stall foods
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheriatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Got to the hotel, sharing a room with someone else (we won't be coming back to the hotel at the same time during our stay) but not given an extra key because "hotel is full".
Wifi throughout the hotel is not working so we have to be standing in the lobby (no other place with wifi), although the staff did not want to give password for he lobby wifi.
Really noisy, no safety box in the room.
Overall not happy with the experience of the hotel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews