We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
20
52
32
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
52
32
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love lane free wifi quiet at night breakfast is served lobby area shared bathroom compartment backpacking computers georgetown zone convenience kl
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast time is really early and there is only one toast to all guests. You can hear your neighbors from your room. Toilets need to be more clean.
Positive things: The place is well located and it’s huge. Staff is very helpful and everything is on foot by this place. The girl in the reception upgraded us for a room with attached bathroom!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

It was alright for the price but we were three Person and hat to sleep in one big bed. You couldn't lock some of the shower doors. A friend of us found a bed bug in her bed which didn't bothered the staff at all. The family who owns (?) the hostel is always in the lobby and is sleeping in the couch which was quiet weird. It's more like a hotel than a hostel and very anonymous. You don't meet a lot of people there. The breakfast was nice they had fresh fruit and Toast every morning. It was an average hostel for a good price but definitely not the best we stayed at.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lilli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I was there for a night and the staff was very helpful and friendly as I arrived 30 minutes earlier than the check-in time the staff still let me to check-in to the room. Overall was fine but I feel kind of insecure walking down the stairs as it's kinda steep, and the "wall" aka compartment was sort of thin? As you can clearly listen to the person living next to your room speaking/ listening to the radio/ etc. However, it was a lovely stay as for a budget hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyH2184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

This hostel is on Love lane, which is the centre of what's left of George Town's historical core. And that is just about the only good thing about it.

Our private room was grim. The bedsheets were too small for the bed, the toilet was noisy, and amazingly there was no wifi anywhere but the lobby. It was not even possible to use my own data as the walls are too thick to get a signal.

Accommodation in GT is not great, but there has to be better than this.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Before our trip to a strange country, we always want everything to be well prepared including having a comfortable place which meets all the requirements for our stay. That’s also the reason we comes to one of the most famous worldwide booking page – Agoda. Well, what an unpleasant surprise that Agoda gave us and my friend. We all faced the same issue with Agoda. My friend’s trip was in July and our trip (we are a group of 4 people) just ended last week.
When we arrived at the address written on Agoda’s booking page, we just found out that the hotel we booked had no longer been in any activity for a time. Well, it was at 3 AM in the morning and we got the news when having arrived at Penang. You may not image how we felt at the moment. As all the operation staffs were not available so we had to find any hotel nearby to rest and wait till morning to contact Agoda. And until 12pm we got Agoda find us a another hotel as a replacement. But we refused as the hotel which Agoda offered us was definitely unsuitable.
Fortunately Agoda has refund us after. Our trust on Agoda was no longer there. We were totally disappointed. This is the second time we got that issue. What an unforgettable experience with Agoda!
One more thing, at the moment we found out that the hotel hasn’t worked, that hotel has always been avaible on Agoda page.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 183maua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews