We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
614
199
30
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
199
30
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour daily tours indigo restaurant food court next door original owner blue walls piece of history homemade jams central courtyard restored to its former glory steeped in history free tour red garden unique hotel guest rooms historical building step back in time
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 864 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the Blue Mansion in early August. We absolutely loved it. The rooms are spacious and have all the mod cons while still keeping their traditional character. In fact the whole hotel oozes character.
However the staff are really fantastic and welcoming. They make you feel welcome and special!
Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NorthStar384584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a heart-warming feedback.

We are thrilled to know that you have had such a good time at The Blue Mansion. It was our pleasure to be part of your memorable experience to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff and incredible breakfast. Beautiful room and hotel. They even brought me a birthday cake while I was staying there! Fantastic location. The history of the mansion is fascinating and the tour is excellent. You will not find a more romantic peaceful place to stay. The building is beautifully restored and maintained. We really hope to return here some day. Thank you Blue Mansion staff for a once in a lifetime stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Siobhan7818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay experience at The Blue Mansion.

We are exceptionally delighted to receive your feedback and it is a joy to know that you enjoyed the room. We'll be sure to convey your message to our team members and I am sure this will be an inspiring source of motivation for my team to consistently delight and satisfy all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

The Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Loved our stay at the gorgeous Blue Mansion. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. Exploring the grounds was an extraordinary experience. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast main dishes made to order and very delicious.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Elsie H,

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and it is indeed encouraging to note that you have enjoyed the stay experience.

Our team shall definitely look forward to your return!

The Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights at this hotel. Without doubt it is a beautiful and very interesting building with a fascinating history. There are three guided tours of the building every day and we found that this adversely affected the ambience and enjoyment of our stay.

It is very well located for many of the landmarks and restaurants of Georgetown. We had one dinner and two breakfasts at Cheong Fatt Tze. Unfortunately they were all slightly disappointing. At dinner several of the items on the menu were unavailable and breakfast was generally a little lacklustre. On our second and final morning, we arrived 15 minutes after service was supposed to start but clearly the staff were not ready for us.

The staff were friendly and helpful but overall a little bit disappointing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 152ruthn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Ruth N,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and concerns. The Blue Mansion team would like you to know that we take this feedback seriously and that your concerns will be immediately rectified.

Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I must be honest, staying here made me realise how shallow I am. The hotel is also a museum and staying here is like living on a movie set. There are roped off areas that only residents can enter and crossing those to get to your room is what made me feel like royalty.
The caveat is that the rooms are quite plain and the bed a little too hard for me. Next door is a food court with live music which might be problematic for a light sleeper. But overall I loved the experience. It is a beautiful hotel. No mod cons but timeless charm, great atmosphere, great breakfast and the restaurant is very good too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nothus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Nothus,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your recommendation of the hotel.

It is with great delight to know of your wonderful stay experience and we have exceeded your expectations.

We love to welcome you back again.

The Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews