We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
613
199
30
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
199
30
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour daily tours indigo restaurant food court next door original owner blue walls piece of history homemade jams central courtyard restored to its former glory steeped in history free tour red garden unique hotel guest rooms historical building step back in time
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Also doubling as a boutique hotel, our visit was the 1 hour guided tour of the main part of the mansion. After learning the history of Cheong Fatt Tze, and exploring the wonderful eclectic mansion created by him and preserved by his daughter-in-law I would say this most informative tour has hugely enhanced our knowledge and understanding of Georgetown. Our guide was very knowledgeable about historical background, culture and technology of the times and even the interrelationships between the architecture and Feng Shui. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in Taxi from airport and staff ( young lady) really rush out to carry my bag. Check-in was surprisingly quick and Staff was Cheerful & Smiling. Room was excellent and she bother to walk me thru the room and show where all the doors lead to and switches in the room. Don't even experience this level of service in a 5 star hotel. The whole mansion is rich in history (120+ years) and decor excellent. Need to see & enjoy it. Unfortunately no finger food in the small hotel bar.... my staff was helpful to buy from food outlet outside the hotel . Well done.
Will be back again.....

1  Thank Tk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tk N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay experience at The Blue Mansion

We are exceptionally delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that standards and services of our hotel met with your expectations. We are glad to know that you find the hotel easy accessible to many tourist attractions and you managed to explore around.

We'll be sure to share your kind words with our team members and to encourage them to continuously deliver our service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the not too distant future!

The Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful building. And kindly services. During the stay, the clerks will offer nice services and will answer the questions about the building and travel. Breakfast is good. You can feel relax during the stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shitaosanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shitaosanzo,


Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the house. We think it’s a very special place too and it’s a privilege to take care of it. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.


The Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed for one night but it was a unique and special stay. Welcoming service but the place is somewhat overrun with tourists taking selfies. The room was large and full of character. Old school black and white tiled bathroom. Don’t expect effective aircon and prepare for a few mosquitoes. A cool bar but no snacks and the restaurant only service set three course Western food. Go figure? Would have been nice to see a few local delicacies to enjoy on the menu which is the primary purpose of so many visitors.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Azabumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFT-TBM-Mgr, Manager at Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Azabumark,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do appreciate all the nice things you've said about your stay with us. And the little bit of suggested improvement is appreciated and will be considered.

The Blue Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully restored - including Minton tiled floors from Stoke-on-Trent, UK. Very friendly and helpful staff.

1  Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews