We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
193
103
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
103
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel yogurt sister hotel cute hotel within walking distance chulia street hot water street food one way street internal courtyard first floor local options no lift restored heritage great boutique nasi lemak good size
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place...in penang if you wanna experience the Georgetown then this heritage hotel is gorgeousssss for staying... The stuffs are great.
Rooms are great...if you like to explore Georgetown..u can definitely check in here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wrathj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Quite like the place. Room is pretty and clean. Staffs are good and helpful. Walking distance to street food. I would recommend my friends to stay here. Definitely will return with my family. Overall it was good!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith5623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

+ The Hotel is located near attractions and food haven (bars/restaurants, street food and cafes)+ Friendly and helpful staff- TV was not working- several electrical outlets in the room were faulty- no hot water (shower)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yan0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We arrived in Georgetown by ferry and caught a taxi to the hotel, the journey was about 10 minutes. The hotel is a converted shop fronted house. The welcome was very good and we were shown our room up a short flight of stairs. The hotel is small with about 8 rooms and only a few staff. Our room and bathroom were a good size and the bed was comfortable. Although it's in a city, the street wasn't too busy or noisy. Breakfast was limited to egg, toast, local options including spicy rice wrapped in banana leaf, yogurt and fruit. It was more than adequate for us. Georgetown livens up in the evening when the street vendors serve their wares. There's plenty of options near the hotel. There's also a few bars nearby if you're thirsty. We loved the place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrThrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This hotel is one of the most charming places I have stayed. It was very quiet, clean and the design is well thought out. We enjoyed the variety at breakfast and the staff were so helpful and friendly. A beautiful property to explore Georgetown.

Room tip: We stayed in the Abundance room. It was spacious, the bathroom had high quality fixtures and fittings and nice products to enjoy.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Departure147430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews