We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST DUCK !!”

What the Duck Restaurant Penang
Ranked #14 of 1,132 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We went to TWTD ..... for a birthday well it was perfect!!
Location and decor good and very clean!!
Menu so comprehensive without being over the top!
We ordered a mixture of Set Menu and a la Carte selections
Result was just brilliant
Duck is treated with respect and delivered with perfection
The duck confit was superb in fact thete was not one complaint from anyone !!
The serving staff were attired in lovely outfits and we even met the Chef of the night - very young but well versed in everything duck - well done we will return!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Athol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 185 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Tried this resto after seeing good reviews.

They were right.

This restaurant serve very good food with reasonable pricing. We tried their three kind appetizrr plate, very nice. Then the duck confit were cooked perfectly. Their salted caramel brownies was also good.

I will definitely be back for their ducks again

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank great_dad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I were on a weekend break in Penang and found this amazing restaurant as you will see by the name “
What the Duck Place “ there specialty is Duck the Duck Confrie melted in your mouth .The staff were very helpful too .We highly recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank June_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

As nice and friendly as the last time. Food very good and well presented. Love this small restaurant!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Terje Årsvoll O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Friendly service, good wine and delicious duck. Duck confit was amazing. The restaurant is in a beautiful location too.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Tarvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed What the Duck Restaurant Penang also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to What the Duck Restaurant Penang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing