We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
286
674
250
62
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
674
250
62
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bus depot walking distance nice hotel shopping mall pleasant stay shower area superior room new lane egg station convenient location family room nice room food stalls komtar wigs floor
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Convenient location which is near by komtar and it easy to access city town bus. Room are well clean. But breakfast choice is limited. Hotel provide decent fast WiFi connection and friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 56edwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear 56edwinn

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recommendation with us . All your kind words are greatly appreciated .

Our buffet breakfast is rated as one of the most extensive with the 3 star hotels market locally featuring a quite a number of local and western dishes, including live egg and noodle actions stations. However , thank you for your feedback and i will personally discuss further with our Executive Chef for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

overall I like your hotel service and would feedback to my company admin for next arrangement for other colleague. Maybe 1 suggestion is the coating of the room door look quite old, you may consider to put on the new coating in order to match with your room decoration.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 389tant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear 389tant

It was our pleasure to having you and thank you very much for your kind review . We will definitely taking consideration on your feedback pertaining to the coating of the room door for our future refurbishment project.
Please e-mail us penanginfo@neohotels.com for the application of corporate rate and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Try Something Neo...

Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Good location, clean, big family room, comfortable, good wifi. I will stay again at this hotel next time when come to Penang. About breakfast, it was average. So, if Neo + Penang can improve the variety and the taste, it will be better.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank benedictmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear benedictmartino

We are honored you have chosen Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent trip to penang.

While we appreciate your compliments and our Executive Chef has also taken note on your feedback pertaining to the breakfast experience.

We look forward to have you staying with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Great location close to city centre malls,Komtar bus station,hawker and Nasi Kandar food joints.
Spacious,clean well equipped suite room with the best hotel bed I have ever slept in and fabulous pillows.
All the hotel staff were awesome with good working English skills,all requests were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Breakfast was average but wholesome and acceptable,the eggs cooks need some more tuition and the hotel needs to supply proper tea bags at breakfast as the tea from the machine was disgusting.
The rooftop pool is awesome but the experience can be spoiled by the smoking allowed policy !
As well as the debris that smokers leave being blown around somebody taking a sun lounger next to you lighting a cigarette and exposing you to secondary smoke and flying ash is not good or healthy.
Smoking should be restricted to the area outside the front door.
The swimming pool dress code is not enforced and guests were allowed into the pool in clothes their were wearing at breakfast,not nice and certainly not hygienic,this needs to be stopped.
To summarise this is a great value hotel in a good city centre location with nice clean spacious rooms and awesome staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Handler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Handler

Thank you for recommending us through TripAdvisor. Many thanks again for sharing your wonderful stay experience and I hope to have you staying with us again sometimes soon.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We're working our way round the world slowly and chose this hotel based upon price and facilities. Didn't make breakfast at all. Would have done if included in the price. If staying here check out Reggae Club on Chulia St and music post 9pm in Love Lane.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andrewpD6120IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear AndrewpD6120IK,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recommendation with us . It was a pleasure having you and thank you so much for your kind review. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again.

Try Something Neo...

Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews