We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

If you're searching for a payable place to sleep in Kota Kinabalu, but you want a single- or double-room and no hostel, try this: It's very well located (in the backpacker's street) and you can reach the bus station (airport shuttle) as well as the jetty and every other important place (banks, bestaurants, shopping-malls, markets & the tourism-board) by foot within a few minutes.

They've got clean rooms with big bathrooms (very good showers, hot & cold water) and fair prices. Staff could be in a little better mood from time to time, but apart from that, it's a fine place to stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

With good location, clean & tidy rooms I never felt like staying at a budget hotel except for the low room rate! Staffs were friendly and even accommodated our needs to use the lobby refrigerator and safeguard our luggage till our night flight after checkout. Thanks to the management and staffs!

Room Tip: Family room 0001.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJENDRAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2015

The hotel is more like a backpackers lodge than a hotel. Location is good if you are interested in visiting the island close-by, but don't expect anything else. The street is very loud at night as well.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed in February 2014 for 10 nights. The Staff were excellent, and the hotel was clean and tidy. We were supplied with fresh water daily, as well as toiletries, clean towels and the room cleaned whenever we asked. For the price we paid it was well worth it. Slept really well with having a windowless, very dark room - not a problem.

One drawback was the air conditioning which worked really well, however, the "neighbours" in the next room did insist on eating the smelly fruit which was banned but they took no notice of. This resulted in the smell going through the air conditioning system into our room.

Room Tip: We only had a windowless room and didn't see any of the others. It was in a very quiet area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2013

during the night, i couldn't sleep at all because of noisy and smoking other side rooms. there are no windows and a ventilating opening so that i feel i can't breathe. i booked three days but next morning i just moved another hotel. i don't wanna go kota kinabalu anymore due to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bossadejaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews