We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
438
333
56
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
333
56
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaya street sunday market family deluxe room sabah tourism old town white coffee suria sabah within walking distance excellent location rain shower jesselton point bak kut teh big room laksa shopping mall signal hill very nice hotel definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 844 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This hotel is on a busy street opposite what little remains of 'old Jesselton' and within easy walking distance of Jesselton Pier and the sea, as well as a very fine supermarket. Friendly staff, enormous, comfortable rooms and a coffee shop right next door (no breakfast served at the hotel)..

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sixty3 and for taking your time to review us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially been able to experience the convenient surrounding area of Gaya Street and some place of interest. We hope to see you again and welcome you and your family back to our hotel. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The two good things about this place is location and space. The rooms and bathrooms are huge. Location is convenient and located at the Sunday Gaya Street Market. Bed is not very comfortable. Check-in was slow. Was so tired at 11.30pm as travelling since 7am but took 30 minutes just to check-in. Worse was the hairdryer shortcircuted and I could not dry my hair at midnight as they had no spare. However, i think the price is quite pricy for the quality of hotel, amenities. No breakfast included.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Angelmie,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sixty3 and for taking your time to review us. We really appreciate your feedback about the bed, the check-in experience as well as the faulty hairdryer. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused and we will look into the issues and resolve it for the improvement of our service and facilities to our guests. Once again thank you and hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We stayed a night before catching flight early next morning. The hotel rooms were neat and tidy and worth for the money you pay for. It is close to public transport and right opposite signal Hil observatory tower. Good views from the room we had on first floor.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VJ_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear VJ_OZ,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sixty3 and for taking your time to review us. We hope we will be able to welcome you again to our hotel in a very near future. Once again thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This is one of the oldest building in town. Built in 1963, the hotel located at Jalan Gaya which is very close to Gaya Street Sunday Market and also quite convenience for foods and shopping. As Old Town Coffee, Chinese Traditional Café, Suria Mall, Merdeka Mall, Sri Tanjung Seafood etc all within walking distance. Nice and friendly staff. The family suite is quite big to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominicSew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear DominicSew,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sixty3 and for taking your time to review us. It was nice to know you have explored well the Kota Kinabalu city and finding our hotel is convenient to hunt for foods and shopping. Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm happy to know the services rendered by our friendly staff to you and family is good. Hope we will be able to welcome you and your family again to our hotel soon. Once again thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

The place is in the heart of the town, so you can walk around in late night and still feel pretty safe.

There are plenty of restaurants, cafe and convenient stores around. A walk distance to the pier is a plus as you may need to get up early to catch a ferry for island hopping.

It's also close to Gaya street which is kind of a Chinatown.

Hotel staffers are friendly and helpful. The facility is a bit tired for the price we are paying but it is still acceptable.

If you can, try to get a high floor overseeing the street. My room is on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel and the only thing I could see from here is a parking lot plus a trash bin...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank coco2006ariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentius63, Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Coco L,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sixty3 and for taking your valuable time to review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your experience about the location, services rendered by our friendly staff and feedback for our hotel's improvement.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Laurentius Bansing
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews