We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
55
101
73
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
101
73
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main downtown food waste karaoke lounge c unit quiet location minute taxi a small swimming pool standard rooms are no window modern hotel non smoking laksa great pool average stay buffet breakfast noodles deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 262 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for six nights! The first five were in the basement, which were priceworthy, modern and clean, but had no window (or actually it did, just no view).

At first I thought it was offputting, but I found that the room kept cool, we slept really well and were close to the pool so actually wasnt a big deal.

Later on we booked a window-room, which was reasonably priced. It had a couple of extra features that the basementroom didn't have (safetybox, a view, prettier furniture and bigger bathroom), also really nice!

All rooms were spacious, and the restaurant was OK. We prefered to eat dinner out for more variaty, but had breakfast there every morning; the omelet quicky became our favorite.

The best thing thoug is the area behind the pool! The garden is a big plus, as it is wonderfully lush and smelles delicious!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JacquelineTripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

My wedding ceremony here goes smoothly with a nice staff helping through entire process. My wedding on 4th december 2017.really love the place. Tq mr hj wira for assist us in the event anr mr raj. Very friendly person . Top 5 star hotel

Room tip: Get a suite and you will be in heaven on earth
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We stayed here as a last minute decision. It was affordably priced due to its lower occupancy. While the hotel is located in KK city, but it is on top of a small hill and isolated from other shops, malls, business centers, markets, etc.

The rooms are very basic. Some of us had problems with the beds as they were lumpy or 'collapsed' (concave; no longer flat) but others had comfortable sleep. Basic amenities and toiletries were provided.

The air-conditioners worked and the bathrooms were in working order. However, we missed the bidets which are usually installed in the bathroom for Malaysian hotels. That would have helped very much with in-room sanitation and hygiene.

Housekeeping standards were atrocious on the first day. After we came back from a day's outing, we found the bathroom unwashed. A wet & soiled towel left on the shower floor was still left there and not replaced. The shower cubicle was still wet. Toiletries were not topped up. The used glasses and mugs were left unwashed. The only thing done was to top up the coffee/tea and to make the beds.

Breakfast was decent. We had some fruits & salads. Eggs were cooked to order. Very basic local fare e.g. noodles, rice, porridge, etc. were available. There was a variety of breads to choose from. Nothing outstanding or delicious but it was enough to start the day.

Apart from the housekeeping staff on the first day, all other hotel crew members were great. From the Front Office to the Restaurant, we were met with warm smiles and friendly greetings.

This place is acceptable as we felt safe and secure. Whilst it wasn't so conveniently located, but as it is still located in the city, we could easily book transportation to move around.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicLawML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Other hotels in KK was fully booked and the office booked us into this hotel. Maybe our office travel agent was having a bad day.
The hotel is OLD. The rooms were average and I was given a room with a small slit of a window with no view. It's a non smoking hotel and the hotel staff claimed that they wanted to be some sort of a "blue ribbon non smoking die all smokers you're not welcome here" kinda example.
The room furniture was OLD, the bathroom was cramped and wasn't squeaky clean (there was hair at the drain plug). Security wasn't tight as I saw night ladies (or was it ladyboys) walking freely up to the lift to the guest rooms.
Breakfast was equally disappointing. There were not many selections at all and doesn't taste so good.
Worst part was that the location which was on a slight hill with nothing nearby. You will need a transport to go anywhere and walking will mean crossing a very busy road with no pedestrian access.

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jahd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

At only 7 miles from the airport, the hotel is convenient for a airport layover. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the restaurant breakfast buffet very comprehensive. Important to mention as well are the numerous awards the property has received for its efforts to be "green."

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews