We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$59
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
US$88
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
US$100
US$90
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
700
644
187
65
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
644
187
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpedasoxtailrasamclub roomwithin walking distancethe south china seabreakfast buffetgaya islandseafoodcentral locationshopping mallfilipino marketsuria sabahsunday marketjesselton pointle meridien
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRKinabalu, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Its awesome to come back and received the same standard of warmth. The Club floor staff are friendly and amazing. View from the lounge is memorable and picturesque - it's more happening as compared to 3 years ago. Room remains fantastic and clean.
Location - walking distance to the mosque, markets especially the street seafood market.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zarinamir71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKinabalu, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear zarinamir71,


Thank you for the review and kind words. It is a great pleasure to have you back and I am pleased to know that my team has served you well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.



Warm regards,
Arifin Darmawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Rooms & bathrooms nice and clean. The room turn-down staff very friendly and professional. The air conditioning in the room could not be set - consequently the room was always uncomfortably warm. The buffets are over-priced and ordinary, with dirty napkins (they come with lipstick stains! Everyday!). Restraunt staff frequently directed us to sit in the outside area insteading of the dedicated dining area, even though tables were available. In the Club room, most staff are friendly and professional. However, there was an incident with a female staff during the afternoon tea-service where he refused to allow me to get the food laid out at 5.27PM, pointed to her watch and demanded I wait until exaxtly 5.30PM (by her personal watch) until eating. This was rude and embarassing to their guests, who have paid extra to access the Club. If the Club is so pedantic with their timing then they should provide a clock and clear signage (or perhaps a bell) in the Club room to inform their guests of the EXACT time they can access the food.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bblack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKinabalu, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Bblack O,


Thank you for taking the time to write your personal experience during your reccent stay with us. However I am most concerned to know about your disappointment in regards of our services were not up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. I can assure you that this is not the standard that we normally adhere to as our team members are encouraged to make every effort to exceed our customer’s expectations. We wish to engage with you in order to find out the root cause of your inconveniences. Please contact us at Kinabalu.regency@hyatt.com and we really wish to see how we can ensure your next stay is a much better one.


Warm regards,
Arifin Darmawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016

First you got there, you will see the just so-so hotel building in the center town.

But once you check in, everything will be so perfect!

The staff at the reception with warm greetings.
Room is fantastic. Seaview will make you so much satisfied.

You can not miss the chance to have an wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKinabalu, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Camilla M,


Thank you for your feedback Camilla! It is our pleasure to be able to serve you. We are glad to learn that you are generally satisfied with our facilities and services. Our sea view room is the most popular room and I am pleased to know you are enjoying the view as much as we do. We hope to see you again on your next to Kota Kinabalu and Hyatt Regency Kinabalu.



Warm regards,
Arifin Darmawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

While the original hotel was opened in 1977 by Dr Mahathir the rooms especially have had a good modern refurbishment. They are also large. While only have basic Hyatt status both times I stayed I was upgraded to lounge access.

Would recommend this as a very cheap 4 to 5 star in KK.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TheFurryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKinabalu, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear TheFurryGuy,


Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us – the first International hotel in Kota Kinabalu. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to see you in the near future.



Warm regards,
Arifin Darmawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews