We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
264
279
61
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
279
61
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar jesselton point shopping mall blu bar sea view suria sabah direct access jesselton jetty family room watch the sunset walking distance first floor gaya street breakfast buffet small pool spacious bathroom big mall
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 641 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Good standard hotel and had a fantastic view from the room. You could not fault anything about the hotel and facilities. The only black mark they get is that they forgot the early morning wake up call. That isn’t acceptable, and we had an early flight to get to. Fortunately we woke any way, but if we’d missed the flight it would have been catastrophic. Not even an apology was given.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robertlourens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear robertlourens,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay but I am very disappointed and sorry that we missed the wake up call and that no apology was given. I do apologize but thankful that you didn't miss your flight. We will definitely look into this and not to repeat this mistake.


Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We booked the room online before travelling, was informed that the hotel had a blooper and overbooked my room category. Was upgraded to executive room and the experience was unbelievable. Bed was very comfy, the sea view was magnificent, the amenities were all well-maintained. The staffs were all friendly and helpful, patient in your queries. We had breakfast included for our stay, the food was very authentic and delicious. I couldn't be more satisfied with my stay here.

Room tip: Definitely choose the sea view over city view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Charlotte N,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am glad that we were able to recover from the mistake and offer you something even better. I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. Your review is a very big motivation to all of us and we will surely continue with our efforts.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Value for money stay. Rooms facing islands are a great plus. Breakfast buffet is rich and good quality. Roof top bar offers a stunning setting right opposite the islands. Highly recommended and conveniently located right by the Jaesselton pier. Staff is great!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Flanni,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

I am very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We are honor to be able to serve you.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on the Waterfront. Clean and with interesting textural features on the ground floor. Close to great jogging track at Likas and adjoining a shopping mall which is not as crowded as the most popular but with a good selection of shops n eatries.
A v scenic bfast room overlooking sea and distant islands with a good spread of different food, good coffee and good service.
Rooms are v long and spacious.
Not really a fan of the artwork. Limited room service.
The gym on the rooftop has a lot of equipment but is quite packed together.
The pools are also on the rooftop and quite small. To get decent workout you need to turn many times!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tsarazmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear tsarazmail,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Location is perfect for the jetty to visit a number of islands. Deluxe room was huge with everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with worldwide choices and was tasty as hell and was also different each day. Night markets just a short walk into the town where you can sample local delights.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kate j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Grandis, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear kate j,

I am so pleased to read your review and thank you for sharing with all. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay and trust that your visit to Sabah was an memorable one.

Your encouragement is a great motivation to all of us.

Thanks & regards,
Michael


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews