We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
29
160
176
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
160
176
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is excellent bottled water jesselton point easy access breakfast spread filipino market night market seafood hairdryer waterfront rm
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 463 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Our first room had no window and was pretty depressing. Our second room had faulty aircon - it wasn't adjustable and so we couldn't leave it on at night. We asked the hotel to fix it but they said it was "automatic", whatever that means. Not helpful at all. Bed sheets were stained. All we wanted was a clean, nice temperature basic room. This wasn't it. Wouldn't come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

My 2nd time staying this hotel, its simply superb. The Location is great..nearby many eatery places and the Sunday morning market basically just at the hotel door step, relatively speaking.The hotel staffs & amenities simply great with the rate i'm paying, worth the money. I highly recommended stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abdul Jalil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I say this is not for fussy traveller. My room has no window. Very basic. I only stayed for a night here. The staff were nice. I could not deny that the location is very accessible. Many shops around the hotel. There is a 24 hour coffee shop next to it. Walking distance to Waterfront Centre and Sabah Shopping Mall. I actually love its location! :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AidaLisa1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Noisy aircon, poor service, small lifts, small rooms, one key card, leaking toilet, bad sound proofing, no breakfast, hard to park, dim room with only 2 lights, no usb charging, unstable WiFi, only 1 power point in the room

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JamesOngSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Air conditioning was not working when we checked in; informed the front desk of the problem when we went out for the day and came back to the same hot "air-conditioning" late at night. Room 612. To top it off, we had to wait 5 minutes for the person at front desk to finish her personal conversation on the phone before she went to get the room key card.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NikFKamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UddinA3, General Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from Kinabalu Daya Hotel,

Dear NikF Kamil,

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apology with regards to the bad experience you had during your recent stay with us.

We will take note all your comments and take immediate action to prevent it from occurrence in the near future. We certainly regret it happened to you whereas you should had enjoy your stay with us.

Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you again in the near future.



With regards

Uddin Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews