We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
296
172
42
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
172
42
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big trees a short taxi ride kuching city centre rooms are basic nice pool family room laksa bako national park brandon orangutans sarawak borneo shuttle retreat taxis spring rainforest
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 528 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The room was great with amazing view and ambience. Great value for money. Food was amazing too. The hotel is 5 mins drive from city centre and is located in a peaceful neighborhood. The hotel also takes you back to the colonial times with its tasteful decor, and that's a bonus indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SamreenBhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July. The hotel itself is really nice, but what made the trip for us was Brandon. We went to Semenggoh with him (and saw 7 Orang Utans!) and he took us to Bako National Park too. He drove us to restaurants, and dropped us off and picked us up from a food festival that was on in Kuching. We can't thank him enough for making our trip, we tried to give him a small tip to show our gratitude but he wouldn't take it. Can't recommend staying here enough. Our room was basic, but comfortable and everything we needed. The restaurant has a good selection of tasty food, and breakfast was good too. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryellenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Just occasionaly we met brandon in a cafe. Thanks for that. Because without him we wouldnt have found that top spot in Kuching. It s like an oasis in the town. Nice pool. And they help you to plan some tours around.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Andreas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Basaga Residences s a lovely hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The food was very nice in the restaurant. Was a little haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Juls_nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Being in the middle of the city, the place offers you a feeling like you're in a beautiful village, peaceful and calm. I'm so happy that I can celebrate my wedding anniversary here, having a romantic dinner with my wife. Very good services. Very happy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews