We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
257
106
29
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
106
29
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo lynnfrench pressday bedsmall hotellocal rice winerain showerlocal coffeetop spotfriendly hotelbako national parkbooking tourschong chooncentral kuchingspacious roomseafoodthe riverenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 399 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This is the best hotel that we've ever stayed! From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome! We arrived early and the room was not ready but the boys helped to store our bags served us some cake and toak (a local wine) while we waited. we felt like every staff couldn't do enough to help us with anything we needed and everyone was so kind and helpful! Jolynne was the center of everything -- she helped us to arrange our tours while effortlessly managing her team. The room was large and comfortable. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PatrickT3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

This is a very friendly, local hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and overall facilities very nice. Breakfast was excellent. The standout feature was the helpfulness of the staff - all the guidance we got on our day trips was spot on and the recommendations of tour companies to use was really helpful. The bar us a really nice additional feature.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 981Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with big rooms and clean bathrooms with very good service but we had a few technical issues when we were there with water, door locks etc
Kucing waterfront is very near and also there are some really good restaurants nearby. The staff offer useful planning advice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bharath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We had the best time at the Batik Boutique! We received a warm welcome with a taste of tuak and bites of cake. The room was very spacious, modern and furnished with nice taste. Delicious breakfast. Most importantly, the position of the hotel is great, walking distance to the beautiful Water Front and Main Bazar. A few popular pubs are right in the same area (one is actually in front of the hotel and plays live music, so if you dont plan to enjoy it you might wanna ask for a room not facing the main street).
Five stars go to the staff of the hotel, super nice and friendly. Jolene took great care of us. Before leaving we spent some time chatting with her and the owner of the hotel, who showed amazing pictures about her work with "Tanoti", which supports and promotes Malaysia's heritage craft improving the livelihoods of many local artisans and their families across about 25 village communities throughout Sarawak. We are two italian girls 28 and 32 y.o.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gaiagu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I'm traveling a lot and thus stayed in many hotels, from cheap to really luxurious ones, but this was one of the best I've been in. Maybe it's not all that fancy (like 5* hotels) and perfectly new but it's really cosy and the staff is lovable (YES!) and keen to help you with your journey (just ask).

Jakie, Jo-Lynn thank you :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bartek0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews