We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2014

We only stayed one night but would happily have stayed longer at Planet Borneo. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, giving very good and detailed advice about places to visit and the easiest way to get around Kuching. The lodge is just outside the main town but it's a very short taxi ride in or possible to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorchesterKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona A, Manager at Planet Borneo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2014

Hi Dr. Kathy,

Thank you for your review of our lodge. Makes us feel good to get positive feedback from our guests and motivates us to continually improve. Glad you had a great stay here and hope you enjoyed your time in Sarawak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Planet Borneo for 4 nights from 2nd August. The lodge is like being at home, kitchen, living area and the bedrooms were clean and had everything we needed. Pool area was lovely and great for sitting out at night watching the passing storms. We really enjoyed our stay made all the better by the lovely Aaron who helped us sort transport and gave us good recommendations on where to go. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona A, Manager at Planet Borneo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Dawn,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Planet Borneo Lodge. We try our best to make our guests feel at home here in Kuching. Great that you enjoyed your stay here and your explorations of Kuching. Aaron sends his regards to you and Graham :)

Hope to see you back here again!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at Planet Borneo Lodge for four weeks in May 2014 and had a brilliant stay. Aaron was lovely and very helpful, especially with helping us to arrange trips and book taxis. It is clean and well kept, with a simple breakfast of bread or toast with jam or peanut butter included. There is also a fridge which guests can use. The dipping pool is perfect for cooling off in the Malaysian heat and has plenty of comfortable seating in both the sun and the shade. Wifi is excellent and there is a PC that we used several times. There is also a washing machine. Air con is good in the rooms but not available in public areas. Location is also good, about 10 minutes walk into town and 5 minutes from the supermarket. I would definitely recommend anyone staying in Kuching to stay here, it is excellent value!

Room Tip: The triple room has it's own bathroom and is simple but has everything you really need.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona A, Manager at Planet Borneo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your review of Planet Borneo Lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and yes, the dip pool is one of the main attractions at the lodge especially during this hot season in Sarawak. Aaron sends his regards to you, Hannah, and Olivia.

All the best in your medical studies and hope to see you here again soon! :)

Kind Regards,
Mona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had quite a pleasant stay there.
And they did a good job in arranging the ticketing and transfer for my visit to the Rainforest World Music Festival at Satunbong.

Will highly recommend it to those on tight budget and love a care free stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stevepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona A, Manager at Planet Borneo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hi Hock Seng,

Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you in advance for recommending Planet Borneo Lodge to your friends.

There is the Borneo Jazz Festival and the Miri Country Music Festival next year, both in Miri. You may want to check them out considering your interest in music festivals :)

See you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
Mona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place was super. We stayed in the rainy season - so it was only us there. The pool side was great. The rooms were really clean. The place has a wonderful tropical and lush feel to it. I highly recommend staying in this accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona A, Manager at Planet Borneo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Hope to see you here again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews