We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Kuching
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$34
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
642
768
275
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
768
275
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwaterfront cafethe executive loungea river view roombit datedtravel agentchinese restaurantclub flooran upgradetop spot food courtbreakfast buffetbusiness trippleasant staycentral locationwater frontmain bazaarkuching waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We arrived at the Kuching Hilton in the pouring rain on Christmas Day 2011- with my luggage left in Kuala Lumpar. Despite arriving at 10.30am we were checked in immediately to a very comfortable room and my luggage was delivered to the room within a couple hours. We stayed for one night en route to Batang Ai and when we arrived there discovered we'd left our passports in the room safe. The manager at Batang Ai rang the Kuching Hilton and our passports were waiting for us when we returned. We had another night in Kuching on our way home and this time we were given a room upgrade and a late check out time of 5pm so that we didn't need to leave until we were ready to go to the airport. This is the level of service and flexibility that really makes a trip - the staff are brilliant very friendly and helpful. Overall the standard of this hotel is very high it has recently been refurbished and the rooms are excellent. The restaurants and coffee shop are also of a very good standard and the breakfast is amazing.

Room Tip: If you need an early check in or late check out email the hotel in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliG965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your favorable feedback following your stay with us and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Indeed all the team members provides memorable experience that is hard to forget.

One of our main priorities is making sure our guests feel welcomed and well taken care off. We will be happy to make sure they are recognized for their efforts in making your stay special.

The entire team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Our travel agent had booked a couple of days at this hotel before a trip into the jungle for a few days before returning for another couple of days. We had no problems at check in and had a great room with huge windows and views out over the Sarawak river and the spectacular Parliament building opposite. The room was clean, comfortable and well equiped and we were supplied with two bottles of drinking water every day. If we hadn't read some previous reports about this hotel saying it was dated and in need of a refurb we probably wouldn't have noticed that some of the decor was not perfect but with that in our minds we did find some minor decor defects - but don't let this influence you too much it is very minor.
The usual buffett breakfast was good with plenty of choice and hot food hot. There was a buffet dinner each evening but no one there?? We generally prefer to eat out and each night we walked past the empty restaurant and felt so sorry for the staff with nothing to do. More importantly - what happeneed to all that food not consumed, would it be reheated and
brought out another night?
On our second visit we had a similar room which I think had been upgraded. It was on a higher floor (10th) and was roomier and better decorated. Everything else was the same.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a river view on 10th floor or above
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedgtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from the Hilton Kuching and thank you very much for your very positive comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you liked the services, from check in time to our newly renovated rooms and our breakfasts.

As regards to your comments on the buffet dinner, we take pride in informing that we regard the best and highest in hygiene standards, as such we do not 're-cycle' unconsumed food in the outlets.

Feedback is always important to us as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

Once again, thank you for your truly valuable comments and I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Kuching again soon.

Warm regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We recently styled at the Hilton in Kuching and were delighted to have he our rooms upgraded to river view on the penthouse floor. It was amazing we had 2 bedrooms with lounge and tv room in between. We also were able to use the executive lounge on the 12th floor which was appreciated after returning from shopping or a sightseeing trip during the day. We could sit, relax and enjoy a cool drink whilst looking over the views of the river.
Will definitely stay here agin

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_tales_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from the Hilton Kuching.

We thank you for your favorable feedback following your stay with us at Hilton Kuching and we were delighted to learn that you had and enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I have shared your kind comments with the team and we look very much forward to seeing you again soon.

With warm regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We arrived on xmas day for 6 nights in an executive suite. Check in went smoothly and our first impressions of the service was good, however from there on the service deteriorated. The staff in the executive lounge were all trainee,s and had very limited English skills making requests difficult and prone to error, with long delays. The xmas buffet dinner was very expensive for the selection and quality of the food provided.
The views from the suite overlooking the river were quite spectacular and almost made up for the unusually poor weather experienced during our stay.
In general the hotel lacked any warmth or charm which we have experienced in similar hotels of the same standard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Hilton Kuching and thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor website.

We are certainly disappointed to learn that the later part of your experience with us did not meet your expectations particularly with regards to the services at the Executive Lounge.

Whilst you have highlighted your experience, we will continue to work hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel welcome.

We thank you again and trust we get another chance to build on your Hilton experience in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My third visit to Kuching, and my second stay at the Hilton. Stayed on the executive floor with good service, great staff, and a relaxing lounge (although other travellers ought to remember that their mobile phone conversations are not generally of interest to others, so there's no need to relay information at 130+ decibels!). Otherwise the lounge had a reasonable choice of snacks and drinks at cocktail hour.

I chose to eat breakfast at the Waterfront Cafe on the ground floor. The choice is excellent, including Nasi Lemak daily (which you just have to try if you are in Malaysia!). The restaurant, like the executive lounge upstairs, was pretty deserted.

Rooms have recently been refurbished, and are comfortable. The drain in the shower drains slowly causing water to overflow onto the bathroom floor, something the hotel might have overlooked during the refurbishment.

Pool area is clean and a reasonably relaxing place to hang out and catch some sun (there is quite a lot of traffic in the immediate area). There are a couple of shopping cntres nearby, and a plethora of places to eat if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

All in all, recommended. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Anything facing the river for a nice view!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vardomannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton.

We thank you for your favorable feedback following your stay with us and we were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Indeed the property has a very privileged position within the city with fabulous riverview and comfortable rooms; in addition to wonderful services and excellent choices of food in our outlets.

I have shared your kind comments with the team and we look very much forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews