We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveller rating
1,162
739
321
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
739
321
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park water park sunway resort shopping mall club room premier room family holiday ice rink breakfast buffet kuala lumpur junior suite pleasant stay business trip casey lagoon waterpark arabic
Filter
Updating list...
1,992 - 1,997 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

great service with highly appreciated smile ,focus towards the guest, i loved the food and environment of that country. you will not be the wrong if you choose that hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susmita890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Ms. Susmita890,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your travel with your friends last year in June 2011. We are thankful for your kind review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future during your next travel to Malaysia.

Regards,

The Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed 2 night in Villa. The place of hotel is very good for family. There are many parks and connect with very big mall. The reception of villas is different place of reception of hotel. The privet pool is good. The breakfast and tea break are excellent and variety foods. there are no wireless in the room. Only cable and it is free. But the standard of villa is not like 5 stars hotel however the price is very good compare with room with privet pool.

Room Tip: Villa near to reception because no car can pick up you only in check in and check out
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Mohammed83,

Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa would like to thank you for choosing The Villas, at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa as the choice of stay during your recent travel with your partner in February 2012.

We are glad that you had a great experience within our integrated resort and city. We are aware of your feedback on the wireless connection within our room and we are looking into this to ensure that we can improve our guest's staying experience in the future.

Thank you again for your recommendation to all TripAdvisor members and we hope to be able to serve you better in the near future.

Regards,

The Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I've check into a twin bed in the 16th floor where my window view is the theme park. The room facilities was good and the environment was comfortable. The place is superb where it is very convenient with just 3-4 minutes walk (linking) to Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall. The only setback was there is no Wi-Fi in the room.
I was on a day where there was a concert in the Theme Park. The sound isolation was quite good, where you need not too worry about not able to go to sleep. The was a notice on the table informing all room customer on the event that may affect us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shonglaey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Shonglaey,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent family vacation in February 2012. We are glad that you had a great travel experience within our integrated resort and city, and we hope to be able to serve you and your family again in the near future.

Thank you again for your recommendation to all TripAdvisor members.

Regards,

The Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Hotel is great in location with nearby shopping, food, theme park, cleanliness, Service. But cons are no Wifi in room, if you want Wifi for iPad or any mobile device, come down to lobby but no sitting facilities, Overpriced for location far from KL

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VijayRangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear Mr. VijayRangan

First and foremost, we are thankful that you have chosen Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa as the choice of stay during your trip with us in October 2011. We have noted on your kind comments regarding the WiFi services within our rooms and other facilities, and we are working towards addressing your feedback for our future guest.

We are inspired by our guest's feedback and reviews to further improve on services for a better guest experience. We hope that you will be able to have a better travel experience if you do decide to stay with us in the near future.

Thank you again for your kind and honest feedback.

Regards,

The Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews