We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Enjoyment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Booked a premium king room with extra bed (23 Nov-27 Nov). Family with 2 kids, ample space for them to run ard in the room. It comes with 2days Sunway Lagoon package too.
Mr Han at the Front desk was very friendly n helpful especially. He assist us with a quick check-in and other needs. Thank you for making our holiday a memorable one :)

Room Tip: Best book early.. we make our booking half yr early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Jael O

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and services. The team strives to ensure every guest experience is unique and memorable. We will certainly extend your compliments to the team and particularly to Han.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City the near future. Do visit the hotel's website when planning your next visit and book direct and save with fantastic offers. Thank you once again and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

The entrances and lobby are impressive, the rooms need overhaul they are outdated. Breakfast offers a wide variety but not very refined. There is a fitness, also in urgent need of overhaul. What is very good is the proximity of the shopping mall.

Conclusion so so and not romantic at all...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear johan c

We appreciate this feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. This is certainly not our usual level of standard nor the type of service experience. We will work with the team members to further improve the areas mentioned.

Kindest regards,

Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Excellence experience in business trip to Sunway City. Enjoy shopping at Sunway Pyramid, just next door to the hotel, beside tight business schedule. It is a clean, healthy environment staying in the hotel. no tobacco smell, enjoy fresh air, sunny window view to Sunway Lagoon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keatwahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Keatwahn

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services. The hotel's direct access to the shopping mall and theme park certainly provides that added convenience to guests. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the amazing facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City the near future. Thank you once again and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This is a good place for family to stay and relax.Staff are warm and friendly。Shopping are very convenient. My family like the morning buffet so much have many choice to choose and so many delicious foods. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Hope the tv signal can more stable. Every few minute signal lost sound (sa. Sa...) so irritatingl...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ROLANDYIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear ROLANDYIP

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.We're glad you were able to take advantage of the amazing facilities and services. The breakfast variety at The Resort Cafe is certainly extensive. We will also extend your compliments to the team.

The hotel's direct access to the shopping mall and theme park certainly provides that added convenience to guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City the near future. Thank you once again and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Enjoyed my stay here. Stayed here about 5 days. Hefty sum but i guess its worth it.
Room was very nice , very serene and comfortable somewhat even though it was in themiddle of city , Staff friendly. Wow they force me to write a long review , why ? LOL I dont know what else to say . Overall great trip, will go again once i make another round of dough? ;)

Room Tip: just ask and you shall receive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Angela L

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services. The hotel's direct access to the shopping mall and theme park certainly provides that added convenience to guests. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the amazing facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City the near future. Thank you once again and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality, very nice room view of your he lagoon is make you feel you are at real jungle with the water fall from different place . Thanks for ms "Fatin"and her team at lounge 20th floor for their kindness. I wish I come back soon

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We will certainly extend your compliments to the team and particularly to Fatin.

The hotel's direct access to the shopping mall and theme park certainly provides that added convenience to guests. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the amazing facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City the near future. Thank you once again and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is clean and big. Complete with toiletries and complimentary minibar. Gym is big and has various equipment. They offer free international buffet for breakfast with wide spread of delicious food ranges fron western, oriental to medditerrean. There are big theme park and huge shopping mall catering for different interests. Great place for holidays.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tutut Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Tutut Y

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. The hotel's direct access to the shopping mall and theme park certainly provides that added convenience to guests. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the amazing facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City the near future. Thank you once again and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0 km away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,424 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
854 reviews
5 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#5 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,214 reviews
0.1 km away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#32 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
47 reviews
14.2 km away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#33 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 46150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $157 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa is one of Kuala Lumpur’s most iconic 5-star hotels, situated within the sprawling integrated resort of Sunway City. The Hotel is located next to Sunway Lagoon theme park and connected to the massive Sunway Pyramid shopping mall, seamlessly integrating facilities for easy, within the minute walking-access, to a multitude of leisure and business services. On arrival, the Hotel’s dramatic neo classical façade welcomes guests to superlative features and thematic architectural designs, sheltered by towering minaret glass domes and a main driveway that boasts monumental sculptures of deer being pursued by a Malayan tiger and two life-size elephants stand guard; with a profusion of fountains and captivating oasis of water features. The Hotel’s 441 guestrooms and suites are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi and other modern conveniences. Most guestrooms have theme park views or the resort's skyline; some provide balconies with an opportunity to walk out to the lush tropical gardens. Facilities within the hotel include an expansive free-form landscaped swimming pool with cascading waterfalls, a Balinese-inspired Mandara spa, a fitness centre, an all-day dining restaurant, a lobby lounge and several independently-operated Chinese, Thai and other speciality restaurants. Located adjacent to the Hotel are Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre, 170 food and beverage outlets and over 900-retail stores in the shopping mall, and two additional hotel towers with Sunway Pyramid Hotel and Sunway Clio Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Resort Hotel And Spa
Sunway Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing