We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
392
932
589
154
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
932
589
154
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway eleven store budget hotel air asia free wifi between flights ceiling fan walking distance the ground floor soap and shampoo rooms are small double room an early morning flight comfortable bed an overnight stay short stay airport terminal
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

On the positive side the room was clean, water pressure in the shower was good and breakfast was okay.
On the negative side, dinner in the restaurant was not very nice and the instructions for the wifi were incorrect.
In fact, despite several attempts from various devices , we never did manage to log on. Not a big issue for some but extremely inconvenient when trying to run a business whilst travelling.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanadevan G, Manager at Tune Hotel klia2, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Tricia W,

We are disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced in terms of the WiFi connectivity and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to ask for assistance from any of our staff during your future stay to resolve issues that you may face during your stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Yours sincerely,
Saravanadevan. G
Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Very regular, small and clean room to stay one night before or after your flight.
Not very good soundproofing, we heard everything that other guests did speak in the corridor at night. So not very pleasant.

Breakfast room was nice looking but it was packed with Chinese tourists and almost all the food was finished, no fresh fruits, no milk for coffee, no sweet pastries.. Very noisy and stressing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiKnuuttila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanadevan G, Manager at Tune Hotel klia2, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear HeidiKnuuttila,


Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Your feedback helps us identify the areas we can improve for a better guest experience. We are disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced in our restaurant and please be assured that we have highlighted your feedback to the team to serve you better in future. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In the meantime, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Yours sincerely,
Saravanadevan. G
Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a basic package.. aircon .. hot water .. clean bed .. then it serves that. Wifi is choppy. Location is great if you are planning only to move around klia/klia2. Convienence store quite complete n reasonable

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanadevan G, Manager at Tune Hotel klia2, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Jude L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We truly value your patronage and comments as we constantly strive to improve based on the insights provided by our guests. Our aim has always been to provide basic essentials for a good night's sleep in our clean, comfortable, space-efficient functional rooms complemented by friendly and efficient service delivery by our team.

See you next time.

Yours sincerely,
Saravanadevan. G
Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

What a makeover! I stayed here approx 1.5 years ago and it was horrible. The room was uncomfortable and Service was poor.

They have undergone some reno and Voila!Quick check in, bar and 24 restaurant (which looks fab for a Budget hotel) - also like to add that the staff at Makan went beyond service by accommodating our request to watch a TV channel not available in room on their projector! Thank you!

We booked the premium room, modern and clean. And we like the side sofa and thoughtful wall hangers. Good channels if you need TV.

Breakfast was adequate, the restaurant was beautifully lighted by natural light.

Just hope they keep up the good work and surely this will be my choice for KL stopovers!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank vivacircus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanadevan G, Manager at Tune Hotel klia2, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear vivacircus30,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us.

We constantly emphasize on the importance of guest satisfaction and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while receiving the best of services from our team. We truly appreciate your recognition of our brand new look especially the new premium room category which is vibrant and modern in design.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Saravanadevan. G
Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

This new (ish) hotel is a 10 minute covered walk from the airport and serves its purpose for people in transit at a fair price. We arrived late evening, stayed the night and paid, at low cost, for 6 hours stay during the day as we had an evening flight. Rooms at the airport were in big demand because of Formula One trials nearby otherwise this would not have been our first choice. The room using dark woods creates a dismal feel. Airport shops and cafes plus a nearby shopping outlet centre might keep you interested for a while. No pool but areas to relax inside and out..

Stayed: February 2018
Thank J2856DGjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanadevan G, Manager at Tune Hotel klia2, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear J2856DGjohnh,

We truly value your patronage and comments as we constantly strive to improve based on the insights provided by our guests. We are glad that you have chosen Tune Hotel KLIA2 as your convenient choice of accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Thank you for staying with us.


Yours sincerely,
Saravanadevan. G
Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews