We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in a premier room with premier privileges. Reason for stay was to attend a conference at the hotel.

Check- in : efficient- taken to private premier check in area. Room was ready . Premier lounge is open with free coffe/tea and biscuits in the day. In the evnings- there is canapes and wines/beers/softdrinks for 3 hours- great food. The premier rooms also include breakfast in this private area - a nice relief from the general breakfast room which is very crowded, noisy and full of tour groups.

Room : the rooms are a little dated- the hotel i\has commenced a renovation- starting with floor 14 which should be complete soon. It is definitely due for it. After saying that- the rooms were comfortable and clean.

Location : this hotel is located near the large mosque of Shah Alam- some rooms have mosque views- quit impressive. The other rooms overlook the large pool on the ground floor and are "city view"
The hotel has a free shuttle service twice daily to both KLCC and to Megamall - we used this several times and they also bring you back at set times too. Be advised- a taxi to the city centre/KLCC will set you back anywhere between 50 and 120 RM- traffic is very bad and there are several tolls- the taxis have to queue up for long periods to pay in cash rather than using a smart tag system as they get no discount- ridiculous. Factor this in- trip will take anywhere from 40 - 80 mins one way

Lobby: ready for a makeover...

Room Tip: Pay for a premier room- look for an internet deal- well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumof2Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed in the premier room during my stay. There's free flow food in the premier lounge, including things like beer and oysters. Great stay overall. Keep it up!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hongyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My first and lasting impression of this hotel was the smell of smoke that lingered in the corridors and rooms. If you are a smoker this is the place for you. For the majority of you non smokers think of somewhere else till they change their policies.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Was booked in a deluxe room at this hotel by my meeting organizer. Shah Alam is a dead town, so location wise there is none to see outside. The hotel itself has an excellent room space and decor typical of Concorde standard.
what impressed me most is their food, the variety and quality. This is one of the best hotel food I ever had - be it breakfast, lunch or dinner.the waitress are attentive and nice.
However, one thing I dislike most is that they are charging rm35 per 24 hr for internet. This is ridiculous. even budget hotel or the mosque nearby provide WiFi for free.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Good hotel with pleasent staff, recommended. Shopping center close by.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Have stayed at the Concorde Hotel Shah Alam a few times. This is a very reasonable 4 star Hotel on the outskirts of Kuala Lumpur. Depending on what kind of room you book you can get free (one way) transportation to/from KLIA. Room sizes are quite large with deck and most have flat screen TV's. All have in-room safes where your laptop will fit (some older hotels do not have safes to take lap tops). Breakfast is included in the price and it is a very good selection. Staff are attentive and helpful.
Had a problem this time round in that I asked for a non-smoking room. On arrival at the room it was obvious that someone had been smoking in it (even though it was designated as a non-smoking room). Went back to reception who first said that he would send housekeeping up to spray the room (this was 11.25pm) which I felt would not remove the odour. So he offered me a different room, which I accepted.
There is currently some renovations going on but workers do not start work until 10.30am, but there are signs telling you that this is going on.
The hotel is right opposite the Blue Mosque and rooms on that side of the hotel get a good view. The other side is overlooking the hotel's swimming pool and part of Shah Alam (no ugly buildings behind). The hotel has a large swimming pool and they have recently replaced all the towels. There is also a gym, steam room and sauna.
All in all a great Hotel but you do need a car if you want to go anywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a good view for bigger room go Premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is located about an hour from Kuala Lumpur depending on traffic and about 50 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. There is ample parking and there is a jockey service.

The hotel is an imposing building with spacious lobby and friendly reception. I had booked on line and availed of a promotion rate for my stay. Later when I wanted to extend my stay the reception staff were unable to assist and told me I had to extend my stay on line. I did this at the hotel's business centre which is open from around 9 a.m.

The room was classified as a deluxe room. It was not as big or as impressive as other hotels in Malaysia but it was adequate. The bed was comfortable and the other facilities in the room were more or less on par for a business class hotel. There was airconditioning which was easy to control and unlimited high speed internet access which was very helpful.

Room service was slow and felt slower if you were hungry. The excuse offered was that they were very busy. In the end I didn't bother to use this service as the food was not really worth the wait.

The housekeeping staff were unobtrusive and replaced towelling when requested. I worked quite a bit in the room and they visited the room several times a day checking the bathroom and other areas.

The business centre is excellent and run by very efficient and friendly staff. I had lengthy meetings and ordering coffee and snacks was easy and the service was exceptionally fast

The food in the restaurant was good but quite pricey. Teas, coffees and snacks ordered in the lounge area were expensive by Malaysian standards. There is an exceptionally good cake shop in the hotel located close to the dining room. The lounge staff were pleasant and friendly

Parking was not excessively priced unless you parked close to the lobby area. The jockey service was excellent.

Unfortunately the distance from KL was unhelpful from a daily travel point of view especially if you had to travel at peak times, but it was quiet at night and easy to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
2.6 km away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
6 km away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
1.2 km away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
8 km away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 11 in Subang Jaya
886 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
#8 of 26 in Shah Alam
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Shah Alam

Address: 3 Jalan Tengku Ampuan Zabedah C9/C, Shah Alam 40100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range: $57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Shah Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This opulent international business hotel in Shah Alam, is in the heart of the city, across from the Blue Mosque. The Shah Alam Sports Complex, Extreme Park, Sunway Lagoon Theme Park, Bukit Cahaya Agricultural Park and 4 world-class golf courses located nearby are ideal for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde Hotel Shah Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shah Alam Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing